Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Alun School Catering Service
Published 16 Feb 2026
16 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
55500000 *
Canteen and catering services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Flintshire and Wrexham, Wales
- Value
- £813,659
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/04/2026 31/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
55 *Hotel, restaurant & retail trade service...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Ty Dewi Sant , Flintshire, CH7 6NA, United Kingdom · UKL23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Flintshire County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
55500000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05ff2a
The provision of a fully managed catering service to Alun School in accordance with the latest Healthy Eating in Schools Nutritional Standards and Requirements (Wales) Regulations and meet the Healthy Eating in Schools (Wales) Measure.
The contract will be for 3 years with the option to extend for up to 2 further years in annual increments.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 55500000 — Canteen and catering services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 16 Feb 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 26 Feb 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2031
- Renewal
- option to extend for up to 2 further years in annual increments.
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Feb 2026 15:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ff2a
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ff2a
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
3
SME bids at final stage
1
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Lowton Business Park Newton Road,, Warrington, WA3 2AN, United Kingdom
ad•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PGZX-4456-PBXL
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 6 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
58 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Flintshire County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Ty Dewi Sant |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Flintshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CH7 6NA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL23 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.flintshire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Dolce Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Lowton Business Park Newton Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Warrington |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WA3 2AN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Flintshire County Council |
Tender
| Title | Alun School Catering Service |
| Description | The provision of a fully managed catering service to Alun School in accordance with the latest Healthy Eating in Schools Nutritional Standards and Requirements (Wales) Regulations and meet the Healthy Eating in Schools (Wales) Measure. The contract will be for 3 years with the option to extend for up to 2 further years in annual increments. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Alun School Catering Service |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 16 Feb 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £976,390 |
| Value › Value | £813,659 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Dolce Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Canteen and catering services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL23 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 26 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | option to extend for up to 2 further years in annual increments. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/013968-2026 |
| Document › Published | 16 Feb 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 16 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |