Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
S1224 (2025) Specialist Communications Support Services
Published 12 Feb 2026
12 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79416000 *
Public relations services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £1,584,000
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
03/03/2026 02/03/2029
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
120 Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 5HT, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Li...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79416000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: S1224 (2025) Specialist Communications Support Services
NIE Networks wishes to award a Framework Agreement for the provision of Specialist Communications Services. NIE Networks wishes to procure services in the following and related areas:
The Supplier will be expected to support the company on general communication requirements, as well as implementing plans and delivering communication services.
Full CPV breakdown
- 79416000 — Public relations services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 12 Feb 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 23 Feb 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 2 Mar 2031
- Renewal
- The framework will be awarded for a period of 3 years, with the option to extend (entirely at the discretion of NIE Networks) for a further 24-month period.
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Feb 2026 15:56
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05194d
- Notice ID
- S1224 (2025) Specialist Communications Support Services
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Hanwood House, Pavillions Office Park, Kinnegar Drive, Holywood, BT18 0JQ, United Kingdom
k.•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PJMH-9245-QLZZ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 3 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 120 Malone Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT9 5HT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Private utility |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Morrow Communications |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Hanwood House, Pavillions Office Park, Kinnegar Drive |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Holywood |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT18 0JQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN09 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Ireland Electricity Networks Limited |
Tender
| Title | S1224 (2025) Specialist Communications Support Services |
| Description | NIE Networks wishes to award a Framework Agreement for the provision of Specialist Communications Services. NIE Networks wishes to procure services in the following and related areas: The Supplier will be expected to support the company on general communication requirements, as well as implementing plans and delivering communication services. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | S1224 (2025) Specialist Communications Support Services |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,900,800 |
| Value › Value | £1,584,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Morrow Communications |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Public relations services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Public relations management services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Public relations consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Crisis management services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 23 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 3 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 2 Mar 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 2 Mar 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The framework will be awarded for a period of 3 years, with the option to extend (entirely at the discretion of NIE Networks) for a further 24-month period. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | The framework will be awarded for a period of 3 years, with the option to extend (entirely at the discretion of NIE Networks) for a further 24-month period. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/013084-2026 |
| Document › Published | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 12 Feb 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 3 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |