Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Health Visitor Service (Midlands)
Published 9 Feb 2026
9 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Midlands
- Value
- £125,892
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKF
Contact
Award Criteria
- Most suitable provider process with regard to the key criteria
- Price
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C402443
This is an Intention to Award Notice to award using the Most Suitable Provider Process to Nottingham CityCare Partnership Community Interest Company in East Midlands [Lot 1] and Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust in West Midlands [Lot 2] for the provision of Health Visiting Services.<br/><br/>The contract will be for a period of 8 months 01 March 2026 to 31 October 2026. The pilot may be extended to the end of the financial year subject to confirmation from the Commissioner and additional national funding being made available.<br/><br/>The value for the East Midlands (lot 1) which is being awarded to Nottingham CityCare Partnership Community Interest Company is £125,892 for the period 01 March 2026 to 31 October 2026.<br/><br/>The value for the West Midlands (lot 2) which is being awarded to Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust is £64,564 for the period 01 March 2026 to 31 October 2026.<br/><br/>This is a new service. Both providers are established Health Visiting Service providers within their localities but will be newly contracted to provide this service.
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Feb 2026 16:25
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ea13
- Notice ID
- C402443
Competition
2
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Aspect House Aspect Business Park, Bennerley Road, Nottingham, NG6 8WR, United Kingdom
Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS trust
Supplier Large
Trust HQ Sandwell Hospital Lyndon, West Bromwich, West Bromwich, B71 4HQ, United Kingdom
NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel
Review Body
London, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (2)
Lot 1: LOT 1
This is an Intention to Award Notice to award using the Most Suitable Provider Process for Health Visitor Services. <br/><br/>The value for the East Midlands (lot 1) which is being awarded to Nottingham CityCare Partnership Community Interest Company is £125,892 for the period 01 March 2026 to 31 October 2026. <br/><br...
· Cancelled
Lot 2: LOT 2
This is an Intention to Award Notice to award using the Most Suitable Provider Process for Health Visiting Services.<br/><br/>The value for the West Midlands (lot 2) which is being awarded to Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust is £64,564 for the period 01 March 2026 to 31 October 2026.<br/><br/>The contra...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
83 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Health Visitor Service (Midlands) |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | LOT 1 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | most suitable provider process with regard to the key criteria |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Price |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | LOT 2 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | most suitable provider process with regard to the key criteria |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Price |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight on the 20 February 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Nottingham CityCare Partnership CIC |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS trust |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ1 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Nottingham CityCare Partnership CIC |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Nottingham CityCare Partnership CIC |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Aspect House Aspect Business Park, Bennerley Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Nottingham |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF14 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NG6 8WR |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.nottinghamcitycare.nhs.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS trust |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Trust HQ Sandwell Hospital Lyndon, West Bromwich |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | West Bromwich |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | B71 4HQ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.swbh.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS England Independent Patient Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Review body |
| Party 4 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/how-commissioning-is-changing... |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £125,892 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 9 Feb 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £64,564 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 9 Feb 2026 |