Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
North West UKPHR Practitioner Scheme Support
Published 3 Feb 2026
3 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £250,000
- Contract
-
2.9 years Duration
17/04/2025 31/03/2028
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C343380
To provide delivery of the North West Public Health Practitioner Scheme. The scheme gives learning opportunities and support to those eligible within the public health workforce to work towards registration as practitioners on the UKPHR. This scheme has been in the North West since 2020 in the North West.
The contract will be issued under the NHS Standard Terms and Conditions for the Provision of Services. The term of the agreement will be 5 years on a (3 year +1+1) basis. The approved budged is up to £250,000 (excluding VAT) and will be divided into a no more than £50,000 (excluding VAT) per year basis. The CPV code is 80000000.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 03 Feb 2026 12:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04e91f
- Notice ID
- C343380
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Top Floor Office, 74 High Street, Brightlingsea, CO7 0AQ, United Kingdom
al•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Health Talks Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Top Floor Office, 74 High Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Brightlingsea |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CO7 0AQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH34 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | North West UKPHR Practitioner Scheme Support |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Health Talks Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
Contracts
| Title | North West UKPHR Practitioner Scheme Support |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 17 Apr 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Award a 3-year contract to Health Talks Ltd with the option to extend by up 2 x 12 months. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £250,000 |
| Value › Value | £250,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 17 Apr 2025 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | UKPHR001 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Description | Ensure a minimum of 20 learners achieve UKPHR registration per year in North West |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | UKPHR002 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Description | Ensure quarterly updates on progress and outcomes. |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 3 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | UKPHR003 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Description | Produce a yearly report showcasing activity relating to programme. |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/009430-2026 |
| Document › Published | 3 Feb 2026 |