Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Hamamatsu slide scanner
Published 24 Jan 2026
24 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71900000 *
Laboratory services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Sussex (North East), South East
- Value
- £115,900
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
01/03/2026 28/02/2029
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Holtye Road, East Grinstead, RH19 3DZ, United Kingdom · UKJ28
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation T...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71900000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C408016
Queen Victoria Hospital is part of the Sussex Pathology Network (SPN). This purchase was waivered because there was a need to ensure alignment with all member organisations on a single scanning platform.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 71900000 — Laboratory services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Contract can be extended to
- 28 Feb 2031
- Renewal
- maintenance
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 24 Jan 2026 18:47
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060de2
- Notice ID
- C408016
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
2 Howard Court, 10 Tewin Road, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire,, AL7 1BW, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02228744
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 27 Jan 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Holtye Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | East Grinstead |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | RH19 3DZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ28 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.qvh.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | HAMAMATSU PHOTONICS UK LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2 Howard Court, 10 Tewin Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | AL7 1BW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Queen Victoria Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
Tender
| Title | Hamamatsu slide scanner |
| Description | Queen Victoria Hospital is part of the Sussex Pathology Network (SPN). This purchase was waivered because there was a need to ensure alignment with all member organisations on a single scanning platform. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Queen Victoria Hospital is part of the Sussex Pathology Network (SPN). This purchase was waivered because there was a need to ensure alignment with all member organisations on a single scanning platform. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Purchase of Hamamatsu slide scanner |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £139,080 |
| Value › Value | £115,900 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | HAMAMATSU PHOTONICS UK LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Laboratory services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses) |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 28 Feb 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Feb 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | maintenance |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | maintenance |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/006412-2026 |
| Document › Published | 24 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 27 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |