Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
The Purchase of ten (10) electric forklift trucks and five (5) battery chargers
Published 9 Jan 2026
9 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31158100 *
Battery chargers
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Suffolk, East of England
- Value
- £569,310
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/02/2026 31/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Tomline House, Felixstowe, IP11 3SY, United Kingdom · UKH14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
THE FELIXSTOWE DOCK AND RAILWAY COMPANY
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31158100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: TC01409
The purchase and supply of ten (10) fully electric 4.5 tonne forklift trucks and five (5) battery chargers.
Full CPV breakdown
- 31158100 — Battery chargers (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 18 Dec 2025
- Standstill period ends
- 20 Jan 2026
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 09 Jan 2026 16:16
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-058877
- Notice ID
- TC01409
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
8 Beacon Way, Hull, HU3 4AE, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02371193
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 30 Jan 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
57 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | THE FELIXSTOWE DOCK AND RAILWAY COMPANY |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Tomline House |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Felixstowe |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | IP11 3SY |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | tenders@fdrc.co.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | WINDSOR ENGINEERING (HULL) LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 8 Beacon Way |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Hull |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | HU3 4AE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE11 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | nationalaccounts@windsor-mh.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.windsor-mh.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | THE FELIXSTOWE DOCK AND RAILWAY COMPANY |
Tender
| Title | The Purchase of ten (10) electric forklift trucks and five (5) battery chargers |
| Description | The purchase and supply of ten (10) fully electric 4.5 tonne forklift trucks and five (5) battery chargers. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | The Purchase of ten (10) electric forklift trucks and five (5) battery chargers |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 18 Dec 2025 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £683,172 |
| Value › Value | £569,310 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | WINDSOR ENGINEERING (HULL) LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Battery chargers |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Forklift trucks |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 20 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/002019-2026 |
| Document › Published | 9 Jan 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 9 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |