Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
E-Books Licence Agreement
Published 8 Dec 2025
8 Dec 2025
- Primary CPV
-
48160000 *
Library software package
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole, South West
- Value
- £45,000
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/10/2025 30/09/2026
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Poole House, Talbot Campus, Fern Barrow, Poole, BH12 5BB, United Kingdom · UKK24
Contact
Ol•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
01•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Bournemouth University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48160000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PS/ML/470
Licence for the supply of books, e-books and associated services
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 48160000 — Library software package (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Dec 2025 17:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f134
- Notice ID
- PS/ML/470
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Avalon, 26-32 Oxford Road,, Bournemouth, BH8 8EZ, United Kingdom
ja•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
01•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 08617088
Full notice record
49 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Bournemouth University |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Poole House, Talbot Campus, Fern Barrow |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Poole |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BH12 5BB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK24 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.bournemouth.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Kortext Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Avalon, 26-32 Oxford Road, |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bournemouth |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BH8 8EZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK24 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Bournemouth University |
Tender
| Title | E-Books Licence Agreement |
| Description | Licence for the supply of books, e-books and associated services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Kortext Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Library software package |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Library and archive services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Library services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKK24 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | E-Books Licence Agreement |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £54,000 |
| Value › Value | £45,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 1 Oct 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/080808-2025 |
| Document › Published | 8 Dec 2025 |