Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Services
Organ Donation Transportation
Published 12 Nov 2025
12 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
63700000 *
Support services for land, water and air transport
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Bristol, City of, South West
- Value
- £113,000,000
- Contract
-
6 years Duration
17/08/2020 31/08/2026
- Contract Types
-
63 *Supporting transport & travel agency ser...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
500 North Bristol Park, Bristol, BS34 7QH, United Kingdom · UKK11
Contact
We•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
we•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS Blood and Transplant
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
63700000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05dfef
No description was published for this notice.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 63700000 — Support services for land, water and air transport (primary)
Notice details
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0025
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Nov 2025 16:58
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05dfef
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05dfef
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
The High Court
Review Body, Mediation Body, Review Contact Point
The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
National contract for the provision of transport of organ donation
17 Aug 2020 to 31 Aug 2026
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Organ Donation Transportation |
| CPV › Description | Support services for land, water and air transport |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Description | National contract for the provision of transport of organ donation |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 17 Aug 2020 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2026 |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | IMT MEDICAL TRANSPORT LIMITED |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Blood and Transplant |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Blood and Transplant |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 500 North Bristol Park |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK11 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BS34 7QH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.nhsbt.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.nhsbt.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Name | IMT MEDICAL TRANSPORT LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | IMT MEDICAL TRANSPORT LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | LINK ROAD DEPOT. LINK ROAD. HUYTON. |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Huyton |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L36 6AP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.imtmedical.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | The High Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | The High Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | Review body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | Mediation body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 3 | Review contact point |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.judiciary.uk/courts-and-tribunals/high-court/ |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Blood and Transplant |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £113,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 3 Aug 2020 |
| Contract period › Start | 17 Aug 2020 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2026 |
| Item › CPV › Description | Support services for land, water and air transport |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Amendment › Description | Uplift to total contract value |
| Amendment › Rationale | Need for modification brought about by circumstances which a diligent contracting authority/entity could not foresee: Update contract value due to typo in initial Contract Award Notice |
Links
| Href | https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:395542-2020:TEXT:EN:HTML |