Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Cytek Aurora Cell Sorter - IRR
Published 8 Oct 2025
8 Oct 2025
- Primary CPV
-
30132300 *
Sorters
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Edinburgh, City of, Scotland
- Value
- £384,357
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
30 *Office & computing machinery and supplie...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1HT, United Kingdom · UKM75
Contact
Award Criteria
- Technical
- Price
Related tenders
University Of Edinburgh
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
30132300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NCA31120
Researchers at the Institute for Regeneration & Repair (IRR) at the University of Edinburgh, the world’s largest institute dedicated to research in inflammation, regeneration, and repair, aim to understand the cellular and molecular basis of human disease to identify novel therapeutic targets. IRR brings together three centres: Inflammation Research, Regenerative Medicine, and Reproductive Health.
The IRR Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility is one of the UK's leading cytometry facilities and Scotland’s first adopter of spectral flow cytometry. Spectral cytometry enables high-parameter analysis without compromising data quality. The facility currently operates two 4-laser Cytek Aurora analysers, which are widely used by researchers across the University of Edinburgh and the BioQuarter campus.
The facility now seeks to complement their analysers with a Cytek Aurora Cell Sorter (CS) to expand functionality and provide users with a complete high-dimensional workflow, from identification to isolation and downstream analysis.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 30132300 — Sorters (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Education
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Oct 2025 11:18
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05aa52
- Notice ID
- NCA31120
Competition
1
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
1
Foreign Bids From Non E U
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Paasheuvelweg 25, Tower C5 | 1105 BP, Amsterdam, 1105 BP, Netherlands
Edinburgh Sheriff Court
Review Body, Mediation Body
27 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1LB, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Researchers at the Institute for Regeneration & Repair (IRR) at the University of Edinburgh, the world’s largest institute dedicated to research in inflammation, regeneration, and repair, aim to understand the cellular and molecular basis of human disease to identify novel therapeutic targets. IRR brings together three...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Cytek Aurora Cell Sorter - IRR |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Sorters |
| Category | goods |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Technical |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 50 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 50 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The works, supplies or services can be provided only by a particular economic operator due to absence of competition for technical reasons |
| Reason for this procedure | The IRR Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility is one of the UK's leading cytometry facilities and Scotland’s first adopter of spectral flow cytometry. Spectral cytometry enables high-parameter analysis without compromising data quality. The facility currently operates two 4-laser Cytek Aurora analysers. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Cytek Biosciences B.V |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | University Of Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | University Of Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Charles Stewart House, 9-16 Chambers Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1HT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.ed.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Education |
| Party 2 › Name | Cytek Biosciences B.V |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Cytek Biosciences B.V |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Paasheuvelweg 25, Tower C5 | 1105 BP |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Amsterdam |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | NL |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 1105 BP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Netherlands |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Edinburgh Sheriff Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 27 Chambers Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1LB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | Review body |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | Mediation body |
Buyer
| Name | University Of Edinburgh |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £384,357.02 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 6 Oct 2025 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |