Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
UKRI-5252 BAS Cambridge Critical Electrical Infrastructure Upgrade
Published 23 Sep 2025
23 Sep 2025
- Primary CPV
-
65300000 *
Electricity distribution and related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swindon, South West
- Value
- £85,891
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/01/2026 31/12/2026
- Contract Types
-
65 *Public utilitiesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Polaris House, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 1FL, United Kingdom · UKK14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
65300000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C0392
BAS Cambridge requires a critical electrical infrastructure upgrade, following a technical report that assessed rising energy demands on the BAS Cambridge site. The upgrade is essential to future-proof the site. The required works are non-contestable, provided by the Distribution Network Operator (DNO).
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 65300000 — Electricity distribution and related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 23 Sep 2025 12:24
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a014
- Notice ID
- C0392
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road, London, SE1 6NP, United Kingdom
0800 029 4285
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Polaris House |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Swindon, Wiltshire |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK14 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Kate Richardson |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | nercprocurement@ukri.org |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | 01793 442000 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.ukri.org/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | UK Power Networks |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Newington House, 237 Southwark Bridge Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SE1 6NP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | customer.relations@ukpowernetworks.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | 0800 029 4285 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.ukpowernetworks.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) |
Tender
| Title | UKRI-5252 BAS Cambridge Critical Electrical Infrastructure Upgrade |
| Description | BAS Cambridge requires a critical electrical infrastructure upgrade, following a technical report that assessed rising energy demands on the BAS Cambridge site. The upgrade is essential to future-proof the site. The required works are non-contestable, provided by the Distribution Network Operator (DNO). |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | UK Power Networks |
| Item › CPV › Description | Electricity distribution and related services |
Contracts
| Title | UKRI-5252 |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £103,069.50 |
| Value › Value | £85,891.25 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 18 Sep 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/058872-2025 |
| Document › Published | 23 Sep 2025 |