Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Power Tool Maintenance
Published 4 Sep 2025
4 Sep 2025
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust)
- Primary CPV
-
50000000 *
Repair and maintenance services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Wales
- Value
- £152,323
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/10/2025 30/09/2030
- Contract Types
-
50 *Repair & maintenance servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
4-5 Charnwood Court,, Cardiff, CF14 3UZ, United Kingdom · UKL
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Pr...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
50000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CTM-DCO-60344
Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (CTMUHB) hereby gives notice of its intension to make a direct award for the provision of Power Tool Maintenance Services. This contract includes annual preventive maintenance, unlimited repairs (including parts and labour), calibration and the provision of loan equipment where required.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 50000000 — Repair and maintenance services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Sep 2025 08:57
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0593b4
- Notice ID
- CTM-DCO-60344
Organisations on this notice
Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board
Procuring Entity
Ynysmeurig House, Navigation Park, Abercynon, CF45 4SN, United Kingdom
Sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBCZ-4581-GCVG
Supplier Large
Hambridge Lane, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5AW, United Kingdom
pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PWMT-9647-NRYM
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 25 Sep 2025 · Scheduled
Full notice record
63 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 4-5 Charnwood Court, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CF14 3UZ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL22 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Ynysmeurig House, Navigation Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Abercynon |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CF45 4SN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL15 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | NHS Wales Shared Services managing the procurement on behalf of Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board. |
| Party 3 › Name | Stryker UK Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Hambridge Lane, Newbury |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Berkshire |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | RG14 5AW |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) |
Tender
| Title | Power Tool Maintenance |
| Description | Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (CTMUHB) hereby gives notice of its intension to make a direct award for the provision of Power Tool Maintenance Services. This contract includes annual preventive maintenance, unlimited repairs (including parts and labour), calibration and the provision of loan equipment where required. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Equipment covered under the manufacturers Procare Protect Service Plan, only the OEM can provide compliant maintenance and parts. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Power Tool Maintenance |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £182,787 |
| Value › Value | £152,323 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Stryker UK Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Repair and maintenance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Operating theatre devices and instruments |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Miscellaneous services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Oct 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2030 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/053749-2025 |
| Document › Published | 4 Sep 2025 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 25 Sep 2025 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |