Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Lot 8 Electrical requirements via existing closed framework
Published 25 Aug 2026
25 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
31681410 *
Electrical materials
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Liverpool, North West
- Value
- £123,140
- Contract
-
2.9 years Duration
01/09/2026 31/07/2029
- Contract Types
-
31 *Electrical machinery, equipment & lighti...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The City of Liverpool College, The Learning Exchange, Liverpool, L1 9DW, United Kingdom · UKD72
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The City of Liverpool College
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
31681410 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: T: 2025-003a
New lot 8 (not lot 7 as per error on UK6 notice) which relates to the electrical materials requirements for the College.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 31681410 — Electrical materials (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Framework details
- Via the following criteria: Price - 50% Quality - 30% Environmental - 10% Added Value - 10%
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 25 Aug 2026 16:18
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060d4b
- Notice ID
- T: 2025-003a
Organisations on this notice
CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LIMITED
Supplier SME
Georgina Mackie House, Kenilworth, CV8 2SU, United Kingdom
ma•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 00336408
Supplier SME
Edmundson House, Knutsford, WA16 6AY, United Kingdom
ed•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 02667012
Supplier SME
The Triangle, Bristol, BS39 7LE, United Kingdom
ac•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04790678
Supplier SME
YESSS House Foxbridge Way, Normanton, WF6 1TN, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 07650325
Full notice record
99 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The City of Liverpool College |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The City of Liverpool College |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | The Learning Exchange, Liverpool |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | L1 9DW |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD72 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Georgina Mackie House |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Kenilworth |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CV8 2SU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG13 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Edmundson House |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Knutsford |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WA16 6AY |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD62 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.edmundson-electrical.co.uk/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | POWRED HEATING COMPONENTS LIMITED |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | The Triangle |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | BS39 7LE |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK12 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Link | http://www.phc.parts |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 5 › Name | YESSS (B) ELECTRICAL LTD |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | YESSS House Foxbridge Way |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Normanton |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | WF6 1TN |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE45 |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Link | http://www.yesss.co.uk |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | The City of Liverpool College |
Tender
| Title | Lot 8 Electrical requirements via existing closed framework |
| Description | New lot 8 (not lot 7 as per error on UK6 notice) which relates to the electrical materials requirements for the College. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Method | With reopening competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Description | Via the following criteria: Price - 50% Quality - 30% Environmental - 10% Added Value - 10% |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | goods |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LIMITED |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LIMITED |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | POWRED HEATING COMPONENTS LIMITED |
| Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | YESSS (B) ELECTRICAL LTD |
| Item › CPV › Description | Electrical materials |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD72 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Electrical Materials |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | One optional extra year included |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £147,768 |
| Value › Value | £123,140 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 25 Aug 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/080986-2026 |
| Document › Published | 25 Aug 2026 |