Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
North Northamptonshire Council in Partnership with Northamptonshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) for the Provision of Supported Living Services for Working Age Adults
Published 28 Aug 2026
28 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £303,000,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/06/2026 31/05/2030
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Corby Cube, George Street, Corby, NN17 1QG, United Kingdom · UKF25
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
North Northamptonshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NNC00000633
North Northamptonshire Council in partnership with Northamptonshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) invited Tender Responses for the Provision of Supported Living Services for Working Age Adults and who are ordinarily resident within North Northamptonshire.
The Services covered by this contract are for Individuals who have a Learning Disability, Mental Health Needs and/or who are Autistic, and who have been assessed as having eligible needs under the Care Act. The Council act as the lead commissioner for these services, in partnership with Northamptonshire Integrated Care Board (ICB).
The following Lots detail the Services to be initially procured:
• Lot 1- Individuals with Learning Disability
1 (a) - Standard
1 (b) - Enhanced
• Lot 2- Individuals with Mental Health Needs
2 (a) - Standard
2 (b) - Enhanced
• Lot 3- Individuals who are Autistic
3 (a) - Standard
3 (b) - Enhanced
The Council is setting up the Framework Agreement for an initial period of 48 months, with the option to extend for two additional periods of 12 months each, for a maximum duration of 72 months (4+1+1 years).
The Light Touch Regime (LTR) applies to the Services under this Contract and this procurement is conducted via open process in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Framework details
- Please refer to the tender documentation.
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Aug 2026 14:18
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04fd6b
- Notice ID
- NNC00000633
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
69 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Corby Cube, George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Corby |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN17 1QG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.northnorthants.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS NORTHAMPTONSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Haylock House, Kettering Parkway, Venture Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Kettering |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NN15 6EY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Party 2 › Role | buyer |
| Party 2 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 3 › Name | MIDCO CARE LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Laxton House |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Peterborough |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | PE1 2PN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH11 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.midco-care.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | North Northamptonshire Council |
Tender
| Title | North Northamptonshire Council in Partnership with Northamptonshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) for the Provision of Supported Living Services for Working Age Adults |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Is Open Framework Scheme | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Method | With and without reopening competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Description | Please refer to the tender documentation. |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Open Framework Scheme End Date | 31 May 2032 |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | MIDCO CARE LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 May 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 May 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The Council is setting up the Framework Agreement for an initial period of 48 months, with an option to extend for 12+12 months, making 72 months in total. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £303,000,000 |
| Value › Value | £303,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 1 Jun 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/082217-2026 |
| Document › Published | 28 Aug 2026 |