Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
EPC Assessment Services
Published 11 Sep 2026
11 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71314300 *
Energy-efficiency consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Northamptonshire, East Midlands
- Value
- £187,500
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
26/09/2026 25/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
9-13 St. James Mill Road, Northampton, NN5 5JW, United Kingdom · UKF24
Contact
Pr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
np•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
00•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northamptonshire Partnership Homes
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71314300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NPH_2025_30
Northamptonshire Partnership Homes (NPH) wishes to invite interested parties to bid for the provision of Energy Performance Certificates (EPC).
2.Following evaluation of submissions NPH are anticipating enter into contract with two providers to support with the completion of an EPC ‘backlog’ project, and also with ongoing EPC re-assessment programme.
NPH are seeking quotations from qualified and accredited providers to deliver EPCs in accordance with the RdSAP model for the energy rating of dwellings for our residents and void properties.
Primarily the properties to be surveyed are existing properties, requiring EPCs to be carried out in accordance with rdSAP, however in limited circumstances (such as extension or conversions) the contractor may be required to carry out a full SAP assessment.
The appointed EPC providers will be responsible for the following:
•Conduct onsite energy assessments of NPH properties in accordance with the Energy Performance of Buildings regulations.
•Contacting tenants and arranging access to tenanted properties to conduct EPCs
•Produce valid EPCs using approved software (Must use Elmhurst).
•Provide digital copies/link of the EPC to NPH within the agreed timescales, via NPH’s contractor portal.
•Supply tailored energy efficiency recommendations for each property.
Please note the full contract value will be split between the two successful bidders (£187K)
Full CPV breakdown
- 71314300 — Energy-efficiency consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 15
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 4 Sep 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 24 Sep 2029
- Renewal
- Should NPH take up the extension option available we reserve the right to extend the contract as a single 1 year extension period, or multiple periods totalling up to1 year.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 11 Sep 2026 14:44
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0699b9
- Notice ID
- NPH_2025_30
Competition
15
Bids received
15
Bids considered at final stage
15
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
2nd Floor Unit 5220 Valiant Court, Gloucester Business Park, Gloucester, GL3 4FE, United Kingdom
te•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 03945920
Eco Approach Ltd
Supplier SME
182a High Street, Beckenham, BR3 1EW, United Kingdom
le•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 08624580
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 25 Sep 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 25 Sep 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
103 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northamptonshire Partnership Homes |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 9-13 St. James Mill Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Northampton |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | NN5 5JW |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Pennington Choices Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2nd Floor Unit 5220 Valiant Court, Gloucester Business Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gloucester |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | GL3 4FE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK13 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | Eco Approach Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 182a High Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Beckenham |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BR3 1EW |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI61 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northamptonshire Partnership Homes |
Tender
| Title | EPC Assessment Services |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | NPH_2025_30 - EPC Assessment Services |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £225,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value | £187,500 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | services |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Name | Pennington Choices Ltd |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Energy-efficiency consultancy services |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 26 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 25 Sep 2028 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 24 Sep 2029 |
| Award 1 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 1 › Renewal › Description | Should NPH take up the extension option available we reserve the right to extend the contract as a single 1 year extension period, or multiple periods totalling up to1 year. |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086500-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | NPH_2026_92 - EPC Assessment Services |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £225,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value | £187,500 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | services |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Name | Eco Approach Ltd |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Energy-efficiency consultancy services |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKF24 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKF25 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKF2 |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 26 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 25 Sep 2028 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 25 Sep 2029 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | Should NPH take up the extension option available we reserve the right to extend the contract as a single 1 year extension period, or multiple periods totalling up to1 year. |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/086500-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |