Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
NHP Health Care Planning Tool SaaS Licence
Published 22 Sep 2026
22 Sep 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48613000 *
Electronic data management (EDM)
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Lambeth, London
- Value
- £657,720
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
05/10/2026 04/10/2027
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom · UKI45
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NHS England
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48613000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C465061
NHS England (NHSE) has awarded a 12-month Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) contract for an enterprise Healthcare Planning Tool to support Wave 1 schemes within the New Hospital Programme (NHP).
The platform will provide a secure, structured and centrally governed environment for the management of Schedule of Accommodation data,
Room Data Sheets, equipment planning information and industrialisation demand data across multiple hospital developments. The solution will
support the delivery of Hospital 2.0 through programme-wide standardisation, data governance, auditability, role-based access controls,
interoperability with BIM and design systems, automated validation and enhanced assurance processes.
The contract will ensure continuity of an existing digital capability currently being provided through one of NHSE’s delivery partners to NHP, and will enable the contracted platform to operate under direct control of NHP from 1 October 2026. Access by NHP to the service will support ongoing planning, design development, assurance and standardisation activities across Wave 1 hospital schemes.
The scope of the contract is limited to SaaS platform licences together with standard software support, maintenance, security updates and product
enhancements. Implementation, configuration, user adoption and training activities are not within the scope of the contract.
As set out through the Transparency Notice published 24 August 2026 (ref: UK-14009), NHS England considers that the conditions in Paragraph 6 of Schedule 5 to the Procurement Act 2023 are satisfied. Due to an absence of competition for technical reasons, only the identified single supplier can provide the healthcare planning tool services required by the New Hospital Programme (NHP). NHS England has concluded that there are no reasonable alternatives to the services being procured. While other suppliers may offer software products operating in the same market, dRofus is the only solution that can meet the programme scale requirements essential to this national programme, enforcing Hospital 2.0 across many schemes: aggregation and impact analysis across schemes, programme-wide assurance reporting, version control and audit, open API integration, and scalable multi-scheme deployment.
In addition, the supplier owns and operates the HCPT software platform, associated data model, system architecture, configuration, functionality and proprietary intellectual property upon which the capability is based. The requirement is for continued access to, and use of, that specific platform and its associated functionality rather than for a generic healthcare planning software solution. The platform contains programme-specific data structures, workflows, controlled templates, validation rules, governance controls and interoperability capabilities that have been developed and configured, by the supplier via the current contract with an NHSE delivery partner, to support the requirements of NHP and Hospital 2.0. These capabilities are proprietary to the supplier's platform and are not available from alternative suppliers. NHS England therefore considers that, due to an absence of competition for technical reasons, only this single supplier can supply the services required and that there are no reasonable alternatives to those services.
NHS England intends to undertake further assessment over the course of the 1-year contract duration to ascertain if there are alternative technical solutions or providers becoming available.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48613000 — Electronic data management (EDM) (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 13 Aug 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 2 Oct 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 Sep 2026 09:03
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ea83
- Notice ID
- C465061
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Badstugata 2 Oslo 0183 Norway, Oslo, 0183 OSLO, Norway
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PQCT-6138-HQNN
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 5 Oct 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
56 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS England |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI45 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | dRofus AS |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Badstugata 2 Oslo 0183 Norway |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Oslo |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | 0183 OSLO |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | NO |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | Norway |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | NO |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.drofus.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NHS England |
Tender
| Title | NHP Health Care Planning Tool SaaS Licence |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | NHP Health Care Planning Tool SaaS Licence |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £789,264 |
| Value › Value | £657,720 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | dRofus AS |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Electronic data management (EDM) |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Software supply services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Information systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Document management system |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 4 Oct 2027 |
| Amendment › Description | Description was published in error and accidently omitted full information of the contract award decision |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089406-2026 |
| Document › Published | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |