Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Goods
Contraceptive Medicines
Published 13 Aug 2026
13 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33600000 *
Pharmaceutical products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Scotland
- Value
- £5,563,736
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom · UKM
Contact
Award Criteria
- Supply Chain Logistics
- Price
Related tenders
The Common Services Agency (more commonl...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NP41426
This Framework Agreement is for the supply of Contraceptive Medicines to health boards across NHS
Scotland. The Goods have been split into five (5) categories, each of which is identified as a "Lot". Full details of each Lot is contained in section II.2
of this notice.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33600000 — Pharmaceutical products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Bids received
- 9
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Lots
- 4
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Number of lots
- 4
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Aug 2026 16:30
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-064c91
- Notice ID
- NP41426
Competition
9
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
9
Foreign Bids From Non E U
9
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland (PSDS)
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9EB, United Kingdom
Marta Siwek
+44 1312756000
Supplier Large
The Urban Building, 3-8 Albert Street, Slough, SL1 2BE, United Kingdom
+44 1565751378
Bayer Plc
Supplier Large
400 South Oak Way, Reading, RG2 6AD, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
The Hewett Building , 14 Hewett Street, London, EC2A 3NP, United Kingdom
+44 7779706149
Supplier Large
Dorking Road, Tadworth, KT20 7NS, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
SECOND FLOOR, BOSS COURT, 7 BARTON CLOSE, GROVE PARK,, Leicester, LE19 1SJ, United Kingdom
+44 1509217705
Supplier Large
12 New Fetter Lane, london, EC4A 1JP, United Kingdom
+44 800854431
Supplier Large
127 Shirland Road, London, W9 2EP, United Kingdom
+44 7966423053
Sheriff Court House
Review Body
27 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1LB, United Kingdom
Lots (4)
Lot 1: Oral Contraceptive Tablets
Supply of Oral Contraceptive Tablets to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.
· Cancelled
Lot 2: Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device
Supply of Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.
· Cancelled
Lot 3: Contraceptives Implants
Supply of Contraceptives Implants to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.
· Cancelled
Lot 4: Contraceptives Injections
Supply of Contraceptives Injections to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents.
· Cancelled
Full notice record
188 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Tender
| Title | Contraceptive Medicines |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Category | goods |
| Description | This Framework Agreement is for the supply of Contraceptive Medicines to health boards across NHS Scotland. The Goods have been split into five (5) categories, each of which is identified as a "Lot". Full details of each Lot is contained in section II.2 of this notice. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Title | Oral Contraceptive Tablets |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Description | Supply of Oral Contraceptive Tablets to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Supply Chain Logistics |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 95 |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Title | Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Description | Supply of Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Unranked Multi-Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Supply Chain Logistics |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 95 |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Title | Contraceptives Implants |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Description | Supply of Contraceptives Implants to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Supply Chain Logistics |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 95 |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | cancelled |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Title | Contraceptives Injections |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Description | Supply of Contraceptives Injections to NHS Scotland. The Authority intends to award this Lot as a Single Supplier Framework on Line-by-Line Basis. Full details of Goods and volumes can be found within the ITT documents. |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Supply Chain Logistics |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 95 |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Has options | No |
| Lot › Lot 4 › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Item 1 › CPV › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Item › Item 1 › Delivery Location › Description | All entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, and any Integrated Joint Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014. |
| Item › Item 2 › CPV › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Item › Item 2 › Delivery Location › Description | All entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, and any Integrated Joint Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014. |
| Item › Item 3 › CPV › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Item › Item 3 › Delivery Location › Description | All entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, and any Integrated Joint Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014. |
| Item › Item 4 › CPV › Description | Pharmaceutical products |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Item › Item 4 › Delivery Location › Description | All entities constituted pursuant to the National Health Service (Scotland) Act 1978, and any Integrated Joint Boards established pursuant to the new Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014. |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | Oral Contraceptive Tablets |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Lupin Healthcare UK Ltd |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Morningside Pharmaceuticals Limited |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Organon Pharma (UK) Ltd. |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | Pfizer Ltd |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd |
| Award 2 › Title | Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Bayer Plc |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Gedeon Richter UK Ltd |
| Award 3 › Title | Contraceptives Implants |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Name | Organon Pharma (UK) Ltd. |
| Award 4 › Title | Contraceptives Injections |
| Award 4 › Status | active |
| Award 4 › Supplier › Name | Pfizer Ltd |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland (PSDS) |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland (PSDS) |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 South Gyle Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH12 9EB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Marta Siwek |
| Party 1 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1312756000 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | marta.siwek@nhs.scot |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.nss.nhs.scot/browse/procurement-and-logistics |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Lupin Healthcare UK Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Lupin Healthcare UK Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Urban Building, 3-8 Albert Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Slough |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SL1 2BE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1565751378 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Bayer Plc |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Bayer Plc |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 400 South Oak Way |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Reading |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | RG2 6AD |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › Name | Organon Pharma (UK) Ltd. |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Organon Pharma (UK) Ltd. |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | The Hewett Building , 14 Hewett Street |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | EC2A 3NP |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7779706149 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › Name | Pfizer Ltd |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | Pfizer Ltd |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Dorking Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Tadworth |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | KT20 7NS |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 6 › Name | Morningside Pharmaceuticals Limited |
| Party 6 › Identifier › Legal Name | Morningside Pharmaceuticals Limited |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | SECOND FLOOR, BOSS COURT, 7 BARTON CLOSE, GROVE PARK, |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Leicester |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | LE19 1SJ |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Contact › Telephone | +44 1509217705 |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 7 › Name | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd |
| Party 7 › Identifier › Legal Name | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | 12 New Fetter Lane |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | london |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | EC4A 1JP |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Contact › Telephone | +44 800854431 |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Business size | large |
| Party 8 › Name | Gedeon Richter UK Ltd |
| Party 8 › Identifier › Legal Name | Gedeon Richter UK Ltd |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | 127 Shirland Road |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | W9 2EP |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Contact › Telephone | +44 7966423053 |
| Party 8 › Role | supplier |
| Party 8 › Business size | large |
| Party 9 › Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 9 › Identifier › Legal Name | Sheriff Court House |
| Party 9 › Address › Street | 27 Chambers Street |
| Party 9 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 9 › Address › Postcode | EH1 1LB |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 9 › Contact › Email | edinburgh@scotcourts.gov.uk |
| Party 9 › Role | Review body |
| Party 9 › Link | https://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/the-courts/court-locations/edinburgh-she... |
Buyer
| Name | The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland (PSDS) |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Title | Oral Contraceptive Tablets |
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £348,152 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Title | Levonorgestrel Intrauterine Device |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £5,563,736 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 3 › Title | Contraceptives Implants |
| Contract 3 › Status | active |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value | £5,190,344 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 3 › Signed | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 4 › Title | Contraceptives Injections |
| Contract 4 › Status | active |
| Contract 4 › Value › Value | £328,826 |
| Contract 4 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 4 › Signed | 6 Jul 2026 |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |