Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
UK-Nigeria Growth Programme
Published Yesterday
29 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
75211200 *
Foreign economic-aid-related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 NG
- Value
- £18,000,000
- Contract
-
2.7 years Duration
01/12/2026 31/07/2029
- Contract Types
-
75 *Administration, defence & social securit...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
King Charles Street, London, SW1A 2AH, United Kingdom · NG
Contact
David Coope
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Of...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
75211200 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ITT_7607
The programme aims to accelerate UK-Nigeria mutual economic growth by unlocking opportunities for private sector development. It will drive Nigeria’s economic transformation through investment and trade to generate jobs through two pathways: (i) facilitating immediate direct private investment and trade in high-potential non-oil sectors capitalising on existing opportunities, and (ii) strengthening the enabling environment by improving Nigeria’s business environment and investment conditions to support greater more sustainable business growth. These efforts will support Nigeria’s structural change and deeper integration into regional and global value chains, laying the foundation for diversified, sustainable and transformative growth, with benefits that are broad-based.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 75211200 — Foreign economic-aid-related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 8
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 29 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 11 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Jul 2031
- Renewal
- The contract can be extended subject to performance, programme requirements and FCDO approvals.
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 29 Oct 2026 14:36
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05e5f0
- Notice ID
- ITT_7607
Competition
8
Bids received
8
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer Large
CHEMONICS GROUP UK LIMITED
Tenderer Large
1 Benjamin Street,, London, EC1M 5QL, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PTRJ-9725-GHVM
Tenderer Large
3rd Floor Block C, Westside, London Road, Apsley, London, WC2B 5LW, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PWDT-9579-QWYM
Ernst & Young LLP
Tenderer Large
1 More London Place, SE1 2AF, London, SE1 2AF, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PMLW-7292-ZXTL
LANDELL MILLS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
Tenderer Large
The Old Station House, Dublin, A94 T8P8, Ireland
GB-PPON PQDL-1969-JJQX
MCKINSEY DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS LIMITED
Tenderer Large
The Post Building, London, WC1A 1PB, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PNHP-4792-YWGX
Tenderer Large
80 Charlotte St, London, W1T 4QS, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PCGD-8592-NBVQ
FARRELLY AND MITCHELL BUSINESS CONSULTANTS LIMITED
Tenderer Large
UNIT 5A/5B FINGAL BAY BUSINESS PARK, IRELAND, BALBRIGGAN, K32 EH70, Ireland
GB-PPON PXXZ-8552-HJZV
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 23 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
132 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | King Charles Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1A 2AH |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | David Coope |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | david.coope@fcdo.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-devel... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | BDO LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 55 Baker Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1U 7EU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | ipgprospects@bdo.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | CHEMONICS GROUP UK LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 1 Benjamin Street, |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EC1M 5QL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI43 |
| Party 3 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | DAI Global UK Ltd |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | 3rd Floor Block C, Westside, London Road, Apsley |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | WC2B 5LW |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 4 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | Ernst & Young LLP |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 1 More London Place, SE1 2AF |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | SE1 2AF |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 5 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Name | LANDELL MILLS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | The Old Station House |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Dublin |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | A94 T8P8 |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | IE |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | Ireland |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | IE |
| Party 6 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Name | MCKINSEY DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | The Post Building |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | WC1A 1PB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 7 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 7 › Business size | large |
| Party 7 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 8 › Name | The Boston Consulting Group |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | 80 Charlotte St |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | W1T 4QS |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 8 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 8 › Business size | large |
| Party 8 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 9 › Name | FARRELLY AND MITCHELL BUSINESS CONSULTANTS LIMITED |
| Party 9 › Address › Street | UNIT 5A/5B FINGAL BAY BUSINESS PARK, IRELAND |
| Party 9 › Address › Town / city | BALBRIGGAN |
| Party 9 › Address › Postcode | K32 EH70 |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | IE |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | Ireland |
| Party 9 › Address › Region (NUTS) | IE |
| Party 9 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 9 › Business size | large |
| Party 9 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office |
Tender
| Title | UK-Nigeria Growth Programme |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | UK-Nigeria Growth Programme |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £18,000,000 |
| Value › Value | £18,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | BDO LLP |
| Item › CPV › Description | Foreign economic-aid-related services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | NG |
| Item › Delivery › Country | NG |
| Item › Delivery › Country | Nigeria |
| Standstill period › End | 11 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2029 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jul 2031 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | The contract can be extended subject to performance, programme requirements and FCDO approvals. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | The contract includes an option to increase the financial limit from its starting £10,000,000 up to £18,000,000 and to extend by up to a further additional 24 months |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/102702-2026 |
| Document › Published | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 29 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 23 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |