Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Works
HALIFAX VICTORIA THEATRE Refurbishment of Green Room Bar & Kitchen
Published Today
2 Nov 2026
Deadline in 25 days
- Primary CPV
-
45000000 *
Construction work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Calderdale and Kirklees, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £280,000
- Contract
-
1 month Duration
04/01/2027 05/02/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Crossley Street, Halifax, HX1 1UJ, United Kingdom · UKE44
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
The Borough Council of Calderdale
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: HXVIC26
Calderdale MBC invite quotes for the refurbishment of the Green Room Bar & Kitchen at first floor Victoria Theatre, Halifax. The refurbishment works comprise demolition & strip-out, repairs to internal plasterwork, bespoke joinery, internal decoration, the refurbishment of an adjacent commercial kitchen and any other works detailed in this package. Works will be undertaken whilst maintaining a safe work environment that limits impact to ongoing Theatre operations in the building. Works will adhere to a strict programme start and end, to ensure no impact to the Theatres events calendar. Works start: Monday 4th January 2027 Works end: Wednesday 24th February 2027. An accompanied site visit is a condition of quotation and these will be published and booked through the messaging portal.
Full CPV breakdown
- 45000000 — Construction work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Works
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Active
- Submission method
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=110608&TID100115611&B=
- Enquiries close
- 20 Nov 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 12:30
- Deadline
- 27 Nov 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07957f
- Notice ID
- HXVIC26
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Name | The Borough Council of Calderdale |
| Address › Street | Town Hall, Crossley Street |
| Address › Town / city | Halifax |
| Address › Postcode | HX1 1UJ |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Contact › Name | Rachel Jefford |
| Contact › Email | rachel.jefford2@calderdale.gov.uk |
| Contact › Telephone | +44 7395361451 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.calderdale.gov.uk/v2 |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
Buyer
| Name | The Borough Council of Calderdale |
Tender
| Title | HALIFAX VICTORIA THEATRE Refurbishment of Green Room Bar & Kitchen |
| Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Refurbishment work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKE44 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £336,000 |
| Value › Value | £280,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| How to submit | https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=110608&TID10011... |
| Submission Terms › Electronic submission | allowed |
| Bidding period › End | 27 Nov 2026 |
| Questions period › End | 20 Nov 2026 |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £336,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £280,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 4 Jan 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 5 Feb 2027 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Description | quality 60 percent and price 40 percent |
| Document › Document type | Tender notice |
| Document › Description | Tender notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103697-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |