Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Trees: M&E Scientific Indicators_FY26-30
Published Yesterday
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
90711300 *
Environmental indicators analysis other than for construction
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Westminster, London
- Value
- £419,642
- Contract
-
3.4 years Duration
06/11/2026 31/03/2030
- Contract Types
-
90 *Sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P 4DF, United Kingdom · UKI32
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD AND RUR...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
90711300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: C35043
This contract will be for the procurement of ‘Services’ from Liverpool John Moors University (LJMU), required for the monitoring and evaluation of the FY26-30 Tree Programme. LJMU will collect data and document indicators annually which evaluate the success of the Tree Programme's funded tree planting.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 90711300 — Environmental indicators analysis other than for construction (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 12:24
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06deca
- Notice ID
- C35043
Organisations on this notice
Liverpool John Moore's University
Supplier SME
JMU Services Ltd, 2nd Floor, Exchange Station, Tithebarn Street, Liverpool, L2 2QP, United Kingdom
ri•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PTNH-1541-BRBY
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD AND RURAL AFFAIRS |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Seacole Building, 2 Marsham Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW1P 4DF |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://defra-family.force.com/s/Welcome |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Liverpool John Moore's University |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | JMU Services Ltd, 2nd Floor, Exchange Station, Tithebarn Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Liverpool |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | L2 2QP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD72 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD AND RURAL AFFAIRS |
Tender
| Title | Trees: M&E Scientific Indicators_FY26-30 |
| Description | This contract will be for the procurement of ‘Services’ from Liverpool John Moors University (LJMU), required for the monitoring and evaluation of the FY26-30 Tree Programme. LJMU will collect data and document indicators annually which evaluate the success of the Tree Programme's funded tree planting. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Liverpool John Moore's University |
| Item › CPV › Description | Environmental indicators analysis other than for construction |
Contracts
| Title | Trees: M&E Scientific Indicators_FY26-30 |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 6 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Dec 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 9 months |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Option to extend contract for a further 9 months until 31/12/2030 at a cost of £85,508.54 subject to budget availability in new SR period. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £503,570.71 |
| Value › Value | £419,642.26 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 28 Oct 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | Below threshold of £5m requiring KPIs to be drafted. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103691-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |