Back to search
Find a Tender
TENDER
Active Services
Digital Connectivity Programme - 1gb Broadband Install and Service Delivery
Published Yesterday
4 Nov 2026
Deadline in 33 days
- Primary CPV
-
64200000 *
Telecommunications services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North Lanarkshire, Scotland
- Value
- £85,450,527
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
64 *Postal & telecommunications servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street, Motherwell, ML1 1AB, United Kingdom · UKM84
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
North Lanarkshire Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
64200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: NLC–CPT-25-114
North Lanarkshire Council (the “Council”) is undertaking a major digital transformation programme to deliver gigabit capable broadband connectivity to approximately 37,000 Council owned social housing properties across the authority area. The programme is a core component of the Council’s Digital Connectivity Masterplan and supports wider strategic ambitions including but not limited to:
-Inclusive growth,
-Tackling digital exclusion,
-Improving access to public and digital services, and
-Enabling technology enabled living within Council homes
The programme reinforces the Council’s commitment to ensuring that tenants are not disadvantaged by a lack of access to high-quality full-fibre connectivity and recognises that reliable digital connectivity is now an essential utility, underpinning access to employment, education, healthcare, welfare services and community participation.
Full CPV breakdown
- 64200000 — Telecommunications services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Competitive procedure with negotiation
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Active
- Renewal
- The Agreement will have an initial term of 14 years, with the Council having the option to extend the Agreement for a further period or periods of up to 5 years in aggregate. The maximum duration of the Agreement, including any extension period(s), will therefore be 19 years (228 months).
- Options
- Variants may be permitted, subject to the minimum requirements and other non-negotiable requirements identified in the procurement documents. The Council intends to use the competitive procedure with negotiation to explore, negotiate and refine proposed solutions (technical, legal and financial) with tenderers within those parameters
- Submission method
- https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 12:16
- Deadline
- 08 Dec 2026 12:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-067f24
- Notice ID
- NLC–CPT-25-114
Organisations on this notice
Scottish Courts
Review Body
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The proposed Agreement is expected to be primarily focused on the design, installation and delivery of physical full-fibre connectivity, through the deployment of full fibre to the premises (FTTP) across the Council’s social housing estate.
At a high level, the scope is expected to include:
- Design and construction of...
· Active
Full notice record
71 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Digital Connectivity Programme - 1gb Broadband Install and Service Delivery |
| Status | active |
| CPV › Description | Telecommunications services |
| Category | services |
| Value › Value | £85,450,527 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 60 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 40 |
| Lot › Contract period › Duration In Days | 6840 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | The Agreement will have an initial term of 14 years, with the Council having the option to extend the Agreement for a further period or periods of up to 5 years in aggregate. The maximum duration of the Agreement, including any extension period(s), will therefore be 19 years (228 months). |
| Lot › Second Stage › Minimum Candidates | 3 |
| Lot › Second Stage › Maximum Candidates | 3 |
| Lot › Submission Terms › Variant Policy | allowed |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | Variants may be permitted, subject to the minimum requirements and other non-negotiable requirements identified in the procurement documents. The Council intends to use the competitive procedure with negotiation to explore, negotiate and refine proposed solutions (technical, legal and financial) with tenderers within those parameters |
| Lot › Status | active |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Telecommunications services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Integrated telecommunications services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Internet service providers ISP |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Telecommunications network |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Communications infrastructure |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Installation of computer cabling |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Installation of telecommunications equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Telecommunications-infrastructure maintenance services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Internet services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 10 › Description | Internet development services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 11 › Description | Internet network |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKM84 |
| Submission Method | Electronic submission |
| How to submit | https://www.publictendersscotland.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk |
| Document › Document 1 › Document type | Economic selection criteria |
| Document › Document 2 › Document type | Technical selection criteria |
| Contract Terms › Performance Terms | Contract performance conditions are as stated in the procurement documents |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Ordering | Yes |
| Contract Terms › Electronic Invoicing Policy | allowed |
| Contract Terms › Has Electronic Payment | Yes |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive procedure with negotiation |
| Second Stage › Successive Reduction | Yes |
| Second Stage › No Negotiation Necessary | Yes |
| Second Stage › Invitation Date | 21 Dec 2026 |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Bidding period › End | 8 Dec 2026 |
| Submission Terms › Languages | en |
| Submission Terms › Bid Validity Period › Duration In Days | 150 |
| Has Recurrence | Yes |
| Review Details | An economic operator that suffers, or is at risk of suffering, loss or damage attributable to a breach of duty under the Public Contracts (Scotland) Regulations 2015 or the Procurement Reform (Scotland) Act 2014, may bring proceedings in the Sheriff Courts or the Court of Session. |
| Recurrence › Description | Any Agreement awarded will be for a maximum total period of 19 years (228 months). Following expiry of the Agreement, the Council may elect to re-tender all or part of the requirements. |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | North Lanarkshire Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | North Lanarkshire Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre, Windmillhill Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Motherwell |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM84 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | ML1 1AB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.a... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Scottish Courts |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Scottish Courts |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | North Lanarkshire Council |
Links
| Href | https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-00... |