Updated hourly from UK government portals and TED (EU) WhatsApp contact@tendernotify.co.uk
Back to search Find a Tender
AWARD Complete

Shotblast Subcon Stafford Award Notice

Published Today
4 Nov 2026

Primary CPV
45111211 *
Blasting work
Location
🇬🇧 Bath and North East Somerset, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire, South West
Value
£350,000
Contract
5 months Duration
09/11/2026 31/03/2027
Contract Types
45 *Construction work
Full CPV Breakdown
SME suitable
Not stated

Publisher Address

MOD Abbey Wood, Bristol, BS34 8JH, United Kingdom · UKK12

Contact

Award Criteria

Not specified

Reference: 19426
Shotblasting and painting services to be delivered by Hassell’s in support of MOD equipment, net value of £350,000.

Full CPV breakdown

  • 45111211 — Blasting work (primary)

Notice details

Buyer type
Central government
Competition
Limited competition (invited suppliers only)
Contract type
Works
Bids received
2
Winning supplier
SME
Procurement method
Below threshold - limited competition
Main category
Works
Above threshold
No
Legal basis
UKPGA 2023/54
Notice status
Complete
Award status
Active
Award date
19 Oct 2026
Reserved / special regime
Defence Security
Language
EN
Published
04 Nov 2026 15:11
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07b31d
Notice ID
19426

Competition

2
Bids received
2
Bids considered at final stage
2
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage

Organisations on this notice

Newstead Industrial Estate, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 8HX, United Kingdom
al••••• Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PCNN-6956-XRQX

Key dates

Future Signature Date
4 Nov 2026 · Scheduled

Everything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see

Organisations

Party 1 › Name Defence Equipment and Support
Party 1 › Address › Street MOD Abbey Wood
Party 1 › Address › Town / city Bristol
Party 1 › Address › Postcode BS34 8JH
Party 1 › Address › Country GB
Party 1 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKK12
Party 1 › Role buyer
Party 1 › Link https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/defence-equipment-and-supp...
Party 1 › Classification › Description Public authority - central government
Party 2 › Name E H Hassell and Sons Ltd
Party 2 › Address › Street Newstead Industrial Estate
Party 2 › Address › Town / city Stoke-on-Trent
Party 2 › Address › Postcode ST4 8HX
Party 2 › Address › Country GB
Party 2 › Address › Country United Kingdom
Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) UKG23
Party 2 › Role supplier
Party 2 › Business size sme
Party 2 › VCSEs No

Buyer

Name Defence Equipment and Support

Tender

Title Shotblast Subcon Stafford Award Notice
Description Shotblasting and painting services to be delivered by Hassell’s in support of MOD equipment, net value of £350,000.
Status complete
Procedure type limited
Procedure Below threshold - limited competition
Special regime Defence security
Lot › Status complete

Awards

Title DECA-19426 - Stafford Shotblast Subcon
Status active
Date 19 Oct 2026
Value › Value incl. VAT £420,000
Value › Value £350,000
Value › Currency GBP
Category works
Above threshold No
Supplier › Name E H Hassell and Sons Ltd
Item › CPV › Description Blasting work
Contract period › Start 9 Nov 2026
Contract period › End 31 Mar 2027
Document › Document type Award notice
Document › Description Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Document › Link https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104782-2026
Document › Published 4 Nov 2026
Milestone › Type Future signature date
Milestone › Due 4 Nov 2026
Milestone › Status scheduled
Track this tender

Track this tender in your bid pipeline and set reminders.

See plans

Never miss a contract you could win

Search every UK public sector tender in one place, and get alerts the morning new ones appear.

Free to search No card needed Cancel any time
WhatsApp us