Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Interim Strategic Lead Legal and Governance
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79600000 *
Recruitment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North West
- Value
- £48,000
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
19/10/2026 19/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Portal, Wellington Road, Ellesmere Port, CH65 0BA, United Kingdom · UKD
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cheshire West and Chester Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07b362
The Combined Authority needs senior governance and assurance support to strengthen its current arrangements and prepare for the mayoral transition in May 2027. The Interim will provide direction, steer and guidance; innovation and hands-on support to key pieces of work; and mentoring for the Monitoring Officer and Deputy Monitoring Officer.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79600000 — Recruitment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 17:46
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b362
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b362
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
47 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Portal, Wellington Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ellesmere Port |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CH65 0BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD63 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | IRG ADVISORS LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 20 Cannon Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC4M 6XD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.odgers.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
Tender
| Title | Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Interim Strategic Lead Legal and Governance |
| Description | The Combined Authority needs senior governance and assurance support to strengthen its current arrangements and prepare for the mayoral transition in May 2027. The Interim will provide direction, steer and guidance; innovation and hands-on support to key pieces of work; and mentoring for the Monitoring Officer and Deputy Monitoring Officer. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | IRG ADVISORS LLP |
| Item › CPV › Description | Recruitment services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 19 Jan 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £57,600 |
| Value › Value | £48,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104911-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |