Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Interim Strategic Lead - Housing, Place and Development
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79600000 *
Recruitment services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North West
- Value
- £148,000
- Contract
-
6 months Duration
08/10/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
The Portal, Wellington Road, Ellesmere Port, CH65 0BA, United Kingdom · UKD
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Cheshire West and Chester Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79600000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-07b361
To provide operational leadership and delivery oversight for CWCA's housing and place agenda, with a primary focus on mobilising the Spatial Development Strategy (SDS) and strengthening the Combined Authority's role in housing delivery and place-based growth.
The interim will work closely with constituent local authorities to align the emerging SDS with Local Plans, ensuring a coherent, deliverable and evidence-based spatial framework for Cheshire and Warrington.
The role will also lead engagement with Homes England, local authorities and private sector partners to shape a shared Strategic Place Plan, while developing a strong pipeline of investable opportunities to support economic growth.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79600000 — Recruitment services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 17:37
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b361
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b361
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | The Portal, Wellington Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Ellesmere Port |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | CH65 0BA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD63 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | IRG ADVISORS LLP |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 20 Cannon Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC4M 6XD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://www.odgers.com/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Cheshire West and Chester Council |
Tender
| Title | Cheshire and Warrington Combined Authority - Interim Strategic Lead - Housing, Place and Development |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | IRG ADVISORS LLP |
| Item › CPV › Description | Recruitment services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £177,600 |
| Value › Value | £148,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104909-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |