Back to search
Contracts Finder
AWARD
Complete Goods
Security Info & Event Management (SIEM) Solution
Published Yesterday
5 Nov 2026
Closed 30 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
48730000 *
Security software package
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Not specified
- Value
- £258,065
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
07/02/2026 06/02/2028
- Contract Types
-
48 *Software packages & information systemsFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Yes
Publisher Address
Polaris House, North Star Avenue, SWINDON, SN2 1FL, England
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
48730000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DDaT25409
*** THIS IS AN AWARD NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION *** UK Research and Innovation had a requirement for the provision of 1 year + 1 optional year of Security Info & Event Management (SIEM) Solution Licences. This procurement is being concluded under the G-Cloud 14 (RM1557.14).
The initial value of the 12 month term is £129,032.33 excluding VAT. There is an optional 12 month extension included within the contract of £129,032.33 excluding VAT however utilisation of this is subject to budgetary approval.
Call-Off Contract Variation 001 has been actioned to utilise the optional 12 month extension included within the contract of £129,032.33 excluding VAT. The Total call-off contract value is now £258,064.66 excluding VAT.
The total maximum value of this contract is £258,064.66 excluding VAT.
Full CPV breakdown
- 48730000 — Security software package (primary)
Notice details
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Minimum value
- £129,032
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main category
- Goods
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 30 Jan 2026
- Suitable for SMEs
- Yes
- Suitable for VCSEs
- No
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Nov 2026 09:41
- Deadline
- 30 Jan 2026 00:00
- OCID
- ocds-b5fd17-6e52b227-824a-48ba-9f5c-aae9b8563f59
- Notice ID
- DDaT25409
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Park House
Church Place
Swindon
SN1 5ED
GB-COH 04250112
Full notice record
43 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Security Info & Event Management (SIEM) Solution |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Security software package |
| Item › Delivery › Postcode | SL2 1PL |
| Minimum value › Value | £129,032.33 |
| Minimum value › Currency | GBP |
| Value › Value | £258,064.66 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Bidding period › End | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 6 Feb 2028 |
| Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
| Suitable for › VCSEs | No |
| Category | goods |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Polaris House, North Star Avenue |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | SWINDON |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | England |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 2 › Name | Somerford Associates Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Somerford Associates Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Park House Church Place Swindon SN1 5ED |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
Buyer
| Name | UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 30 Jan 2026 |
| Published | 18 Feb 2026 |
| Value › Value | £258,064.66 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Supplier › Name | Somerford Associates Limited |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 6 Feb 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder |
| Document › Link | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d465d45a-6de9-4acb-b... |
| Document › Published | 18 Feb 2026 |
| Document › Date Modified | 5 Nov 2026 |