Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Refurbishment of NLB Oban Base Store Roof
Published Today
5 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
45261900 *
Roof repair and maintenance work
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Edinburgh, City of, Scotland
- Value
- £176,174
- Contract
-
3 months Duration
10/11/2026 29/01/2027
- Contract Types
-
45 *Construction workFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
84 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3DA, United Kingdom · UKM75
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Northern Lighthouse Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
45261900 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ENPR/OBRF/2663
A key objective of the project is to remove the last remaining asbestos from our Oban Depot. It’s believed that there is asbestos under the parapet coping stones. These large coping stones have to be carefully lifted to remove the asbestos from the underside. A full asbestos demolition survey is to be carried out at project commencement to identify all asbestos containing materials. The stone copes will be reset in their previous locations.
The existing roofing screed is to be fully stripped. Any defects to the existing substrate shall be repaired as necessary. A new waterproof/ non-slip coating will be applied over the substrate.
A new handrail is to be fabricated and installed around the inside face of the parapet.
A new aluminium step structure is to be fabricated and installed to allow access from the external kitchen door down on to the roof space.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 45261900 — Roof repair and maintenance work (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Contract type
- Works
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - unknown
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 4 Nov 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Nov 2026 10:03
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-07b398
- Notice ID
- ENPR/OBRF/2663
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Unit C22, Ashmount Enterprise Park, Flint, CH6 5YL, United Kingdom
Ma•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
ad•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
01•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 08594494
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 5 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
46 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Northern Lighthouse Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 84 George Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Edinburgh |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EH2 3DA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM75 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Accted Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit C22, Ashmount Enterprise Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Flint |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CH6 5YL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL23 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Northern Lighthouse Board |
Tender
| Title | Refurbishment of NLB Oban Base Store Roof |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure | Below threshold - unknown |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Refurbishment of Oban Base Store Roof, Ref: ENPR/OBRF/2663 |
| Status | active |
| Date | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £211,408.29 |
| Value › Value | £176,173.58 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | Accted Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Roof repair and maintenance work |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 10 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 29 Jan 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/105010-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |