Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 6555532 - Utility Regulator - Customer Care Register Project Manager
Published Today
5 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
73210000 *
Research consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Value
- £178,900
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
16/11/2026 15/11/2028
- Contract Types
-
73 *Research & development servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Millennium House, 16-22 Great Victoria St,, BELFAST, BT2 7AQ, United Kingdom · UKN06
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Utility Regulator
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
73210000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 6555532
The Northern Ireland Authority for Utility Regulation (UR) requires a Supplier to develop, implement and manage the delivery of a project plan for Phase 1 (only) of the Customer Care Register project. This phase will see the development and implementation of a joint electricity and gas CCR (referred to as the ‘energy CCR’). The energy CCR will be a two-tiered register with a medical tier (for those reliant on electricity for healthcare needs and those with a terminal illness) and a needs-based tier. The water CCR will remain as a single tiered CCR during Phase 1 and needs-based recording will not be introduced for water during this phase. Further details on requirements are outlined in the Specification document.
Full CPV breakdown
- 73210000 — Research consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 7
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 3 Nov 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 16 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 15 May 2029
- Renewal
- Following the initial contract period there is an option to extend for a period of six months. Optional extension periods will be subject to review and satisfactory performance assessment by the Contracting Authority
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 05 Nov 2026 13:52
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06f253
- Notice ID
- ID 6555532
Competition
7
Bids received
7
Bids considered at final stage
6
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
86-90 Paul Street, LONDON, EC2A 4NE, United Kingdom
is•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
07•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PLYN-7754-JNBM
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
303 Airport Road, Belfast, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
SS•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 16 Nov 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
73 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Utility Regulator |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Millennium House, 16-22 Great Victoria St, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | BELFAST |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT2 7AQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | SIRIO MULTILATERAL STRATEGIES LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 86-90 Paul Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | LONDON |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC2A 4NE |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 303 Airport Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 3 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 3 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery - Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland |
Buyer
| Name | Utility Regulator |
Tender
| Title | ID 6555532 - Utility Regulator - Customer Care Register Project Manager |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | ID 6555532 - UREGNI - Customer Care Register Project Manager |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 3 Nov 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £214,680 |
| Value › Value | £178,900 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | SIRIO MULTILATERAL STRATEGIES LTD |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Research consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Energy and related services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Energy-management services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Energy-efficiency consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Research and experimental development services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Research and development consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Project management consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Research and development services and related consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Development consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 10 › Description | Accounting and auditing services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 11 › Description | Environmental issues consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 12 › Description | Electricity, heating, solar and nuclear energy |
| Standstill period › End | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 15 Nov 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 15 May 2029 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Following the initial contract period there is an option to extend for a period of six months. Optional extension periods will be subject to review and satisfactory performance assessment by the Contracting Authority |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/105223-2026 |
| Document › Published | 5 Nov 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 16 Nov 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |