Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
ID 5956194 DAERA - Agricultural Policy Division - The Carbon Footprinting Project
Published 8 Jul 2026
8 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
03000000 *
Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £2,500,000
- Contract
-
2 years Duration
06/07/2026 05/07/2028
- Contract Types
-
03 *Agriculture, farming, fishing & forestryFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Clare House 303 Airport Road West, BELFAST, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Northern Ireland Civil Service
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department of Agriculture, Environment a...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
03000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ID 5956194
DAERA requires a Supplier to provide the administration, delivery, licencing, support and maintenance of a Carbon Calculator which will provide farm businesses in Northern Ireland with their Whole Farm-level Carbon Footprint, Enterprise-level Carbon Footprint and Product-level Carbon Footprint. Training will be provided to assist farmers to use the information received to take appropriate action to reduce net GHG emissions on their farm. The Carbon Calculator procured for this project will be used on all Northern Ireland farms, and requires 28,400 farm carbon footprints to be completed over the next four financial years 2026/27 - 2029/30.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 03000000 — Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 08 Jul 2026 13:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05595d
- Notice ID
- ID 5956194
Organisations on this notice
CPD - Supplies & Services Division
Procuring Entity, Process Contact Point
Clare House, 303 Airport Road West, BELFAST, BT3 9ED, United Kingdom
GB-PPON PVWG-8426-YWXV
Supplier SME
23 Derryvolgie Avenue, Belfast, BT9 6FN, United Kingdom
GB-COH NI065960
Full notice record
75 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Clare House 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | BELFAST |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Name | Northern Ireland Civil Service |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | SSDAdmin.CPD@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | CPD - Supplies & Services Division |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Clare House, 303 Airport Road West |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | BELFAST |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT3 9ED |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Contact › Email | SSDAdmin.CPD@finance-ni.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | Process contact point |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Construction and Procurement Delivery Supplies and Services Division, is a Centre of Procurement Expertise and provides a central procurement function for central government in Northern Ireland. |
| Party 3 › Name | SANS SOUCI CONSULTING LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 23 Derryvolgie Avenue |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT9 6FN |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 3 › Contact › Email | tenders@sanssouci.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.sanssouci.co.uk |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs |
Tender
| Title | ID 5956194 DAERA - Agricultural Policy Division - The Carbon Footprinting Project |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | SANS SOUCI CONSULTING LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Agricultural, farming, fishing, forestry and related products |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Agricultural machinery |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Software package and information systems |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Research and development services and related consultancy services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | ID 5956194 DAERA - Agricultural Policy Division - The Carbon Footprinting Project |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 5 Jul 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 5 Jul 2030 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Following the initial contract period, there are 2 potential extension periods of up to 12 months each. Optional extension periods will be subject to review and satisfactory performance assessment by the Contracting Authority. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £3,000,000 |
| Value › Value | £2,500,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 3 Jul 2026 |
| No Agreed Metrics Rationale | There are KPIs listed within the Specification, however these are not publishable as below the required threshold. |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/064239-2026 |
| Document › Published | 8 Jul 2026 |