Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
BCU-DIR-63185 Ongoing Support, Maintenance and Partial Kiosk Upgrade for BloodTrack Courier System
Published 18 Jun 2026
18 Jun 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72268000 *
Software supply services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Flintshire and Wrexham, Wales
- Value
- £128,237
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2027
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Headquarters, Ysbyty Gwynedd, Penrhosgarnedd, Bangor, LL57 2PW, United Kingdom · UKL23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72268000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: BCU-DIR-63185
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board intends to direct award a contract for the ongoing support, licensing and servicing of their existing BloodTrack Courier System. The decision to direct award has been made for compatibility reasons as the hardware, servers and supporting infrastructure is already in place to interface with the Health Board's network and systems. Only the equipment manufacturer is able to license, support and maintain their existing hardware. The Health Board also intend to upgrade part of their existing fleet of BloodTrack Kiosks due to some assets imminently reaching the end of their serviceable lifespan. The kiosks must be standardised across the Health Board to ensure compatibility with supporting infrastructure. This is an interim measure to ensure service continuity and the Health Board intends to conduct a competitive tendering exercise for this equipment and service in the longer term.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72268000 — Software supply services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Direct award
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 18 Jun 2026 14:22
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06b831
- Notice ID
- BCU-DIR-63185
Organisations on this notice
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust)
Procuring Entity
Alder House, Alder Court, St Asaph Business Park, St Asaph, LL17 0JL, United Kingdom
Em•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
em•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-NHS RQF
Supplier Large
Lynwood House, 373-375 Station Road, Harrow, HA1 2AW, United Kingdom
In•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 01231087
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Jul 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
71 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Headquarters, Ysbyty Gwynedd, Penrhosgarnedd |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Bangor |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LL57 2PW |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://bcuhb.nhs.wales/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Alder House, Alder Court, St Asaph Business Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | St Asaph |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | LL17 0JL |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL13 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership provides Procurement Services on behalf of NHS Wales organisations. |
| Party 2 › Link | https://nwssp.nhs.wales/ |
| Party 3 › Name | Haemonetics Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Lynwood House, 373-375 Station Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Harrow |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | HA1 2AW |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI74 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board |
Tender
| Title | BCU-DIR-63185 Ongoing Support, Maintenance and Partial Kiosk Upgrade for BloodTrack Courier System |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Direct award |
| Reason for this procedure | Only the equipment manufacturer can provide ongoing support and licensing. Only compatible equipment can interface with the existing fleet and infrastructure. |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Title | Ongoing Support, Maintenance and Partial Kiosk Upgrade for BloodTrack Courier System |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £153,883.90 |
| Value › Value | £128,236.58 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Additional Procurement Categories | goods |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | Haemonetics Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Software supply services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Software maintenance and repair services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Software support services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Medical equipments |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKL23 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKL13 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Region (NUTS) | UKL12 |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 3 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Jun 2027 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/057617-2026 |
| Document › Published | 18 Jun 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |