Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
East Coast Hydrogen Specialist Services Framework Lots 3 and 4
Published 22 May 2026
22 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
76100000 *
Professional services for the gas industry
- Location
- 🇬🇧 North East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
3 years Duration
08/06/2026 31/05/2029
- Contract Types
-
76 *Services related to oil & gasFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1100 Century Way, Colton Leeds, LS15 8TU, United Kingdom · UKC
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
76100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05f5fd
Northern Gas Networks Limited (NGN) has established a multi-lot framework agreement for the provision of specialist consultancy services in support of the East Coast Hydrogen (ECH) programme. The ECH project is a major infrastructure initiative to develop a hydrogen transmission and distribution network across the North East of England, supporting the transition to a low-carbon energy system and the UK's net zero targets.
This Contract Award Notice relates solely to Lot 3 - Hydrogen Market Framework and Lot 4 - Economic & Financial Modelling to support the regulatory, commercial, financial, and technical development of the ECH programme across the FEED, Development Expenditure (DEVEX), and subsequent delivery phases.
Lot 3 - Hydrogen Market Framework provides independent regulatory and policy advisory services to ensure alignment with the evolving hydrogen market framework. Services include monitoring and interpretation of regulatory and policy developments, advisory on system operation, licensing, charging methodologies and hydrogen network code development, and production of briefing materials to support NGN's engagement with regulators and industry bodies. The outputs support informed decision-making and ensure the project remains aligned with emerging national hydrogen market arrangements.
Lot 4 - Economic & Financial Modelling provides specialist financial and commercial advisory services to support investment readiness and regulatory compliance. Services include development and assurance of financial models, cost-benefit analysis, commercial structuring, and investor-focused due diligence support. The lot ensures that project economics are robust, transparent, and aligned with applicable regulatory frameworks, while supporting progression toward Final Investment Decision (FID) and engagement with investors and stakeholders.
The framework enables NGN to award call-off contracts for specialist advisory and assurance services, ensuring the ECH programme is delivered in a compliant, commercially robust, and technically sound manner.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 76100000 — Professional services for the gas industry (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Utility
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 2
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 22 May 2026
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Reserved / special regime
- Utilities
- Number of lots
- 2
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 22 May 2026 15:18
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f5fd
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f5fd
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Supplier Large
Supplier Large VCSE
5th Floor Vivo Building, 30 Stamford St, London, SE1 9LQ, United Kingdom
en•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 09208322
Supplier SME
582-586 Kingsbury Road, Birmingham, B24 9ND, United Kingdom
su•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 06379457
Supplier SME
C/O Company Secretarial Department, London, EC2M 4AG, United Kingdom
cc•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 11378449
RINA TECH UK LIMITED
Supplier SME
1 Springfield Drive, Leatherhead, KT22 7AJ, United Kingdom
uk•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 07419599
Supplier Large
Lots (2)
Lot 3
· Complete
Lot 4
· Complete
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 4 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
- Future Signature Date
- 4 Jun 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
169 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1100 Century Way |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Colton Leeds |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LS15 8TU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE42 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Private utility |
| Party 2 › Name | OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 8 Fitzroy Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1T 4BJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.arup.com |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | BARINGA PARTNERS LLP |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 62 Buckingham Gate |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SW1E 6AJ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.baringa.com/en/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 4 › Name | DNV UK LIMITED |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | 5th Floor Vivo Building, 30 Stamford St |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SE1 9LQ |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Link | http://WWW.DNV.COM |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | Yes |
| Party 4 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 4 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 5 › Name | ELLWOODS LIMITED |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | 582-586 Kingsbury Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Birmingham |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | B24 9ND |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKG31 |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 6 › Name | GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | C/O Company Secretarial Department |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | EC2M 4AG |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI42 |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Link | https://guidehouse.com/ |
| Party 6 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 6 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 6 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 7 › Name | RINA TECH UK LIMITED |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | 1 Springfield Drive |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Leatherhead |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | KT22 7AJ |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ26 |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Link | https://www.rina.org/en |
| Party 7 › Business size | sme |
| Party 7 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 7 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 7 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 8 › Name | KPMG LLP |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | 15 Canada Square |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | E14 5GL |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI42 |
| Party 8 › Role | supplier |
| Party 8 › Link | http://KPMG.CO.UK |
| Party 8 › Business size | large |
| Party 8 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 8 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 8 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED |
Tender
| Title | East Coast Hydrogen Specialist Services Framework Lots 3 and 4 |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Special regime | utilities |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
Awards
| Award 1 › Title | East Coast Hydrogen Specialist Services Framework Lot 3 |
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Date | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,600,000 |
| Award 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 1 › Category | services |
| Award 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | BARINGA PARTNERS LLP |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | DNV UK LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | ELLWOODS LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 6 › Name | RINA TECH UK LIMITED |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › Description | Professional services for the gas industry |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Award 1 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 1 › Contract period › Start | 8 Jun 2026 |
| Award 1 › Contract period › End | 31 May 2029 |
| Award 1 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 1 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/048091-2026 |
| Award 1 › Document › Published | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Due | 4 Jun 2026 |
| Award 1 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Award 2 › Title | East Coast Hydrogen Specialist Services Framework Lot 4 |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Date | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £1,600,000 |
| Award 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Award 2 › Category | services |
| Award 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | OVE ARUP & PARTNERS LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | BARINGA PARTNERS LLP |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | GUIDEHOUSE EUROPE LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | KPMG LLP |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › Description | Professional services for the gas industry |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKC |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKE |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Award 2 › Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Start | 8 Jun 2026 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › End | 31 May 2029 |
| Award 2 › Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 May 2036 |
| Award 2 › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Award 2 › Renewal › Description | Extensions may be exercised in whole or in part and will be confirmed in writing prior to the expiry of the initial term or any subsequent extension period. Breakdown of Extensions: Initial term: 3 years (1 June 2026 to 31 May 2029) Extension Period 1: 12 months (to 31 May 2030) Extension Period 2: 12 months (to 31 May 2031) Extension Period 3: 12 months (to 31 May 2032) Extension Period 4: 12 months (to 31 May 2033) Extension Period 5: 12 months (to 31 May 2034) Extension Period 6: 12 months (to 31 May 2035) Extension Period 7: 12 months (to 31 May 2036) |
| Award 2 › Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Award 2 › Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Award 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/048091-2026 |
| Award 2 › Document › Published | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 22 May 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Due | 4 Jun 2026 |
| Award 2 › Milestone › Status | scheduled |