Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
NHS SY ICB - Sight Testing in Special Education Settings (with lots)
Published 1 May 2026
1 May 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85160000 *
Optician services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South Yorkshire, Yorkshire & the Humber
- Value
- £1,350,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, S1 3FG, United Kingdom · UKE3
Contact
Award Criteria
- The contract award criteria are specified in the procurement documents
- Price
Related tenders
NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Boar...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85160000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-061309
Service to provide sight testing in special educational settings.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85160000 — Optician services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 5
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 01 May 2026 15:52
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-061309
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-061309
Competition
5
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
9 GRENFELL DRIVE, Bradford, BD3 7EN, United Kingdom
fa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
10034787
Independent Choice and Procurement Panel.
Review Body
Wellington House, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The service is to provide sight testing in special educational settings.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the competitive process.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is - £1,350,000.<br/><br/>This is a new service following a pilot scheme.<br/><br/>The service will run...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | NHS SY ICB - Sight Testing in Special Education Settings (with lots) |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Optician services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Service to provide sight testing in special educational settings. |
| Lot › Description | The service is to provide sight testing in special educational settings.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the competitive process.<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of the contract is - £1,350,000.<br/><br/>This is a new service following a pilot scheme.<br/><br/>The service will run from 01/09/2026 to 31/08/2029. With the option to extend for a further 2 years.<br/><br/>For clarity the lifetime value quoted above includes the 2 year extension. The annual value of the contract is £270,000. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The contract award criteria are specified in the procurement documents |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKE3 |
| Item › Delivery Location › Description | South Yorkshire |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | FCJ OPTICALS LTD |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 197 Eyre Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sheffield |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE32 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | S1 3FG |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.southyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | FCJ OPTICALS LTD |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | FCJ OPTICALS LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 9 GRENFELL DRIVE |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bradford |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKE41 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BD3 7EN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Independent Choice and Procurement Panel. |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Independent Choice and Procurement Panel. |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Wellington House |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.england.nhs.uk |
Buyer
| Name | NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,350,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 27 Apr 2026 |