Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Enhanced Minor Surgery - Newham
Published 10 Apr 2026
10 Apr 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hackney and Newham, London
- Value
- £1,276,812
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
9th Floor - 20 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HJ, United Kingdom · UKI41
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
NHS North East London Integrated Care Bo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ2073
NHS North East London procured a Community Minor Surgery Service in Newham. The service delivered minor surgical procedures within community settings as an alternative to secondary (acute) care.
The scope encompassed enhanced minor skin procedures (incision/excision) in accordance with DES requirements, joint injections and aspirations, and cryotherapy/cautery for practices that had opted out of minor surgery under GMS/PMS. The service operated through integrated pathways connecting primary care, MSK, podiatry, dermatology, and acute services, ensuring that patients were treated in the most appropriate setting.
Specific activities, including selected colorectal, MSK-related, and podiatry procedures, were redirected to the relevant specialist services following review of clinical pathways.
The opportunity was procured via competitive tender under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). NHS North East London awarded a Community Minor Surgery Service in Newham. The service aimed to reduce waiting times, enhance patient access and experience, and alleviate pressure on secondary care by delivering minor surgical procedures-including enhanced skin procedures, joint injections, and cryotherapy/cautery-within community settings as an alternative to acute care, using integrated care pathways.
Contract Duration: The contract will run for an initial term of two (2) years, with the option for the Authority to extend it for a further two (2) years at its sole discretion.
Contract Value:
Total lifetime (i.e. initial term plus extension) - £1,276,812
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 2
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 10 Apr 2026 15:01
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06802a
- Notice ID
- PRJ2073
Competition
2
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
60 Chadwick Road, Peckham, London, London, SE15 4PU, United Kingdom
GB-COH 06745192
North East London Integrated Care Board
Review Body
9th Floor, 20 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HJ, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS North East London procured a Community Minor Surgery Service in Newham. The service delivered minor surgical procedures within community settings as an alternative to secondary (acute) care.
The scope encompassed enhanced minor skin procedures (incision/excision) in accordance with DES requirements, joint injection...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Enhanced Minor Surgery - Newham |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI41 |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | DMC Healthcare Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 9th Floor - 20 Churchill Place |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E14 5HJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | DMC Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | DMC Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 60 Chadwick Road, Peckham, London |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | SE15 4PU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 9th Floor, 20 Churchill Place |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | E14 5HJ |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,276,812 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 6 Mar 2026 |
Links
| Href | https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:999999-2099:TEXT:EN:HTML |