Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Accessible Rail Information And Support Units
Published 31 Mar 2026
31 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
60200000 *
Railway transport services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Camden and City of London, London
- Value
- £4,993,250
- Contract
-
4.9 years Duration
20/04/2026 31/03/2031
- Contract Types
-
60 *Transport servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
1 Puddle Dock, London, EC4V 3DS, United Kingdom · UKI31
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Rail Delivery Group
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
60200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06788b
This Contract award notice is being published to recognise the framework tendering process that wss undertaken to select suppliers to provide the Accessible Rail Information And Support Units.
The suppliers were awarded under the Call Off from Framework 7 Lot 4 - Accessible Rail Information and Support Units under the National Mobilities Procurement Hub
The award process was completed compliantly under PA23 legislation.
Full CPV breakdown
- 60200000 — Railway transport services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Framework or DPS call-off (only suppliers already on the framework)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award under framework
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Award date
- 11 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Mar 2032
- Renewal
- Four year extenion available as required.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 31 Mar 2026 09:26
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06788b
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06788b
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
5 Osborne Terrace, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 1SQ, United Kingdom
dc•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PQJL-8634-JHHD
Supplier Large
61 Richmond Road, Twickenham, TW1 3AW, United Kingdom
cl•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PZGN-5523-QYVN
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 17 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
65 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Rail Delivery Group |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 1 Puddle Dock |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | EC4V 3DS |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI31 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | TEW ENGINEERING LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 5 Osborne Terrace |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Newcastle Upon Tyne |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NE2 1SQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 3 › Name | KADFIRE LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 61 Richmond Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Twickenham |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | TW1 3AW |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI75 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 3 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Rail Delivery Group |
Tender
| Title | Accessible Rail Information And Support Units |
| Description | This Contract award notice is being published to recognise the framework tendering process that wss undertaken to select suppliers to provide the Accessible Rail Information And Support Units. The suppliers were awarded under the Call Off from Framework 7 Lot 4 - Accessible Rail Information and Support Units under the National Mobilities Procurement Hub The award process was completed compliantly under PA23 legislation. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Award under framework |
| Competitive | No |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Date | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,991,900 |
| Value › Value | £4,993,250 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | TEW ENGINEERING LTD |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | KADFIRE LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › Description | Railway transport services |
| Contract period › Start | 20 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Mar 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Four year extenion available as required. |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | Minor modificiations as required. |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/029416-2026 |
| Document › Published | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 17 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |