Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
V&A - Soft FM
Published 20 Mar 2026
20 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79952000 *
Event services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £25,314,658
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/07/2026 30/06/2031
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Cromwell Road, London, SW7 2RL, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Victoria and Albert Museum
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79952000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: VA/CON/F25/02
This contract award notice is not a call for competition but is something we are required by law to publish to announce our intention to award a contract.
Our Soft FM (Facilities Management) services contract will include but not be limited to the below services across the V&A estate in London and the South East:
• General Services
• Cleaning & Housekeeping
• Waste Management
• Portering Services
• Support Services for Events
• Pest Control
• Logistics
• Window Cleaning
• Washroom Hygiene
• Grounds Maintenance
The following organisation has carried out part of the procurement on our behalf: Mortice Consulting Limited, company number 10639824, whose registered address is 26-28 Molesey Road, Hersham, Walton On Thames, Surrey, United Kingdom, KT12 4RQ. Their role in this procurement was assisting us with drafting procurement documentation and evaluating submissions from suppliers
Full CPV breakdown
- 79952000 — Event services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 20 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 31 Mar 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 30 Jun 2033
- Renewal
- As set out in the Tender Notice
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 20 Mar 2026 14:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04fe69
- Notice ID
- VA/CON/F25/02
Competition
4
Bids received
4
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
DOC CLEANING LIMITED
Tenderer Large
Tenderer Large
Tenderer Large
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Lynwood House, 2-4 Crofton Road, Orpington, BR6 8QE, United Kingdom
GB-COH 02821660
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Apr 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
103 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section.
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Victoria and Albert Museum |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Cromwell Road |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SW7 2RL |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI33 |
| Party 1 › Contact › Email | procurement@vam.ac.uk |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 2 › Name | DOC CLEANING LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 46-54 High Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Essex |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CM4 9DW |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH36 |
| Party 2 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.doccleaning.co.uk |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 3 › Name | MITIE CLEANING & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Level 12 The Shard |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 9SG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI44 |
| Party 3 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 3 › Link | http://www.mitie.com |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 4 › Name | OCS GROUP UK LIMITED |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | New Century House |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Ipswich |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | IP3 9SJ |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH14 |
| Party 4 › Role | tenderer |
| Party 4 › Link | http://ocs.com/uk |
| Party 4 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Name | TOTAL SUPPORT SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Lynwood House, 2-4 Crofton Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Orpington |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | BR6 8QE |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI61 |
| Party 5 › Contact › Email | admin@tss-uk.com |
| Party 5 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 5 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 5 › Link | https://tss-uk.com |
| Party 5 › Business size | large |
| Party 5 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 5 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 5 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Victoria and Albert Museum |
Tender
| Title | V&A - Soft FM |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 20 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £30,377,590 |
| Value › Value | £25,314,658 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | TOTAL SUPPORT SERVICES LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Event services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Non-hazardous refuse and waste treatment and disposal services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Building-cleaning services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Window-cleaning services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Office cleaning services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 6 › Description | Pest-control services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 7 › Description | Housekeeping services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 8 › Description | Portering services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 9 › Description | Janitorial services |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 1 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Delivery 2 › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 31 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Jun 2031 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Jun 2033 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | As set out in the Tender Notice |
| Has options | Yes |
| Options › Description | As set out in the Tender Notice |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/025849-2026 |
| Document › Published | 20 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 20 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Apr 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |