Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
The Provision of a Smoke Free App
Published 13 Mar 2026
13 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Hertfordshire, East of England
- Value
- £419,200
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
County Hall, Hertford, SG138DQ, United Kingdom · UKH23
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
Hertfordshire County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: HCC2617513
Intention to award for the provision of a comprehensive, flexible stop smoking service via an app that offers support as needed via an advice team that operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year for Hertfordshire smokers who have signed up to the app.
The service also offers a comprehensive range of support, including unlimited 24/7 access to NCSCT trained Tobacco Dependency Advisors (TDAs), swift delivery of stop smoking aids, a community group offering peer support and other behavioural tools via the app.
The app is available in 6 languages and has bilingual advisers.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- There is the option to extend the contract for up to one (1) year subject to available funding and satisfactory performance at the discretion of the Council.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 13 Mar 2026 12:43
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0669c8
- Notice ID
- HCC2617513
Competition
1
Bids received
1
Bids from SMEs
Organisations on this notice
23 Limited
Supplier SME
1-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9JQ, United Kingdom
GB-COH 03885216
Independent Choice and Procurement Panel
Review Body
Wellington House, London, SE1 8UG, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The Council is intending to award this contract to our existing provider following Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR.)
The contract will commence on 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2027 with the option to extend for up to 1 year up until 31st March 2028. (Maximum 2 years total.)
The appro...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
54 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | The Provision of a Smoke Free App |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Intention to award for the provision of a comprehensive, flexible stop smoking service via an app that offers support as needed via an advice team that operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and 365 days a year for Hertfordshire smokers who have signed up to the app. The service also offers a comprehensive range of support, including unlimited 24/7 access to NCSCT trained Tobacco Dependency Advisors (TDAs), swift delivery of stop smoking aids, a community group offering peer support and other behavioural tools via the app. The app is available in 6 languages and has bilingual advisers. |
| Lot › Description | The Council is intending to award this contract to our existing provider following Direct Award Process C under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR.) The contract will commence on 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2027 with the option to extend for up to 1 year up until 31st March 2028. (Maximum 2 years total.) The approximate life time value of this contract is stated in II.1.7 above and includes the value of any possible extensions. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | There is the option to extend the contract for up to one (1) year subject to available funding and satisfactory performance at the discretion of the Council. |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Review Details | The Council will enter into an 8 working day standstill period following publication of this Contract Award Notice before officially awarding the contract in line with the requirements under PSR. |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | 23 Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Hertfordshire County Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Hertfordshire County Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › No Identifier Rationale | Not on any register |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | County Hall |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Hertford |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKH23 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SG138DQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.hertfordshire.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | 23 Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | 23 Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | WC2H 9JQ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Independent Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Independent Choice and Procurement Panel |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Wellington House |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Hertfordshire County Council |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £419,200 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 9 Mar 2026 |