Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Provision of Professional Structural Engineering & Architectural Services relating to on-going monitoring and maintenance of HRA assets
Published 6 Mar 2026
6 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
71000000 *
Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Milton Keynes, South East
- Value
- £408,286
- Contract
-
1 year Duration
01/03/2026 28/02/2027
- Contract Types
-
71 *Architectural, engineering & inspection...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ, United Kingdom · UKJ12
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Milton Keynes City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
71000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 2025-093
Milton Keynes City Council (the Council) has awarded a contract for the Provision of Professional Structural Engineering & Architectural Services relating to on-going monitoring and maintenance of HRA assets to ensure our housing stock is safe for residents, our employees and members of the public. The contract will be for an initial term of 12 months with an option for the Council to extend for 12 months.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 71000000 — Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 06 Mar 2026 15:49
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-055436
- Notice ID
- 2025-093
Organisations on this notice
Tetra Tech Consulting Limited
Supplier Large
Milton Park, Abingdon, OX14 4RY, United Kingdom
RP•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
01•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PGDY-6969-YCVL
Full notice record
61 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Milton Keynes City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Milton Keynes |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | MK9 3EJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ12 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.milton-keynes.gov.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | Tetra Tech Consulting Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Milton Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Abingdon |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | OX14 4RY |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ14 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Milton Keynes City Council |
Tender
| Title | Provision of Professional Structural Engineering & Architectural Services relating to on-going monitoring and maintenance of HRA assets |
| Description | Milton Keynes City Council (the Council) has awarded a contract for the Provision of Professional Structural Engineering & Architectural Services relating to on-going monitoring and maintenance of HRA assets to ensure our housing stock is safe for residents, our employees and members of the public. The contract will be for an initial term of 12 months with an option for the Council to extend for 12 months. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Tetra Tech Consulting Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services |
Contracts
| Title | Provision of Professional Structural Engineering & Architectural Services relating to on-going monitoring and maintenance of HRA assets |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 28 Feb 2027 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 28 Feb 2028 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Option for the Council to extend it for a further period of 1 year. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £489,943.04 |
| Value › Value | £408,285.87 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Signed | 18 Feb 2026 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | Site and Dwelling Access |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Description | Adherence to the specified access process in line with Item 7 including updating the tracker with relevant status. |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | Programme |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Description | Completion and return of Scoping Document in five working days or as specified in accordance with Section 8C, Item 8.3 - measure to be based on works tracker data. |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | Supporting Documentation |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Description | Completion and submission of supporting visit documentation within seven days of visit completion - meaure to be based on works tracker data. |
| Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/020564-2026 |
| Document › Published | 6 Mar 2026 |