Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Site Waste Clearance Bolton House Road
Published 2 Mar 2026
2 Mar 2026
- Primary CPV
-
90500000 *
Refuse and waste related services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Greater Manchester North West, North West
- Value
- £709,522
- Contract
-
2 months Duration
23/03/2026 18/05/2026
- Contract Types
-
90 *Sewage, refuse, cleaning & environmental...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Town Hall, Wigan, WN1 1YN, United Kingdom · UKD36
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Wigan Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
90500000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN801122 / PA091
Wigan Council is seeking a suitably qualified contractor to clear waste illegally deposited on Diggle Flash Nature Reserve adjacent to Bolton House Road, Bickershaw, Wigan WN2 4AB. Wigan Council has committed to remove the waste that has been deposited on Diggle Flash (a nature reserve) adjoining the rear (or east of the Bolton House Road site). Wigan Council expects the contractor to remove an estimated 3,243 tonnes. The contractor will be responsible for all aspects of management, access, construction, security, health and safety, haulage/treatment and restoration. The Bolton House Road site is subject to a closure order (granted 18th July 2025). Access to the site is strictly controlled and contractors appointed by Wigan Council are permitted to work on the site with permission of the landowner. The contractor is expected to access the site via the Smith’s Lane nature reserve-Diggle Flash footpath, which will involve establishing an access route and clearing site vegetation, prior to excavating and loading the waste onto haulage vehicles for transfer to permitted disposal facilities. The project will therefore involve the following steps: 1) Phase 1 – Site Preparation and Access a. Health and Safety b. Environmental Protection c. Site Security and Welfare 2) Phase 2 – Arboriculture works and ground protection a. Vegetation removal b. Temporary road surface 3) Phase 3 - Excavation, loading and waste treatment a. Excavation and loading b. Haulage and waste disposal 4) Phase 4 – Safe Site Reprofiling and Public Safety.
Full CPV breakdown
- 90500000 — Refuse and waste related services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 11
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 2 Mar 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 11 Mar 2026
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Mar 2026 12:09
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05ec24
- Notice ID
- DN801122 / PA091
Competition
11
Bids received
6
Bids considered at final stage
5
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
The Materials Recycling Facility, Unit 5, Station Road, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5BN, United Kingdom
sa•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 00351057
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 16 Mar 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
53 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Wigan Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Town Hall |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Wigan |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | WN1 1YN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.wigan.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | J.DICKINSON & SONS(HORWICH)LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | The Materials Recycling Facility, Unit 5, Station Road, Blackrod |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bolton |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BL6 5BN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD36 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Wigan Council |
Tender
| Title | Site Waste Clearance Bolton House Road |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Title | Site Waste Clearance Bolton House Road |
| Status | pending |
| Date | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £851,426 |
| Value › Value | £709,522 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | J.DICKINSON & SONS(HORWICH)LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Refuse and waste related services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Environmental services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Standstill period › End | 11 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 23 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 18 May 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/018385-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 2 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 16 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |