Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planning Services
Provision of a Pharmacogenomic lab testing service Request For Information
Published 20 Feb 2026
20 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
73000000 *
Research and development services and related consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Northern Ireland
- Value
- £790,000
- Contract
-
2.6 years Duration
01/07/2026 01/02/2029
- Contract Types
-
73 *Research & development servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Cromore Road, Coleraine, BT52 1SA, United Kingdom · UKN
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Ulster University
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
73000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 6417227
Ulster University is undertaking pre‑market engagement in advance of an above‑threshold procurement, which is expected to be conducted as an Open Procedure in accordance with EU procurement regulations. The purpose of this engagement is to assess market capability, understand potential delivery models, and inform the final procurement approach.
Responses received as part of this pre‑market engagement will not be used for selection or evaluation purposes but will support the University in shaping the forthcoming procurement process.
Full CPV breakdown
- 73000000 — Research and development services and related consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Contract type
- Services
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planning
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 20 Feb 2026 14:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-065803
- Notice ID
- 6417227
Full notice record
36 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Name | Ulster University |
| Address › Street | Cromore Road |
| Address › Town / city | Coleraine |
| Address › Postcode | BT52 1SA |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0C |
| Role | buyer |
| Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
Buyer
| Name | Ulster University |
Planning
| Milestone › Type | engagement |
| Milestone › Description | Interested Providers are asked to complete the RFI CFT [6417227] on the eTendersNI Portal. www.etendersni.gov.uk |
| Milestone › Due | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |
| Document › Document type | Market engagement notice |
| Document › Description | Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/015756-2026 |
| Document › Published | 20 Feb 2026 |
Tender
| Title | Provision of a Pharmacogenomic lab testing service Request For Information |
| Description | Ulster University is undertaking pre‑market engagement in advance of an above‑threshold procurement, which is expected to be conducted as an Open Procedure in accordance with EU procurement regulations. The purpose of this engagement is to assess market capability, understand potential delivery models, and inform the final procurement approach. Responses received as part of this pre‑market engagement will not be used for selection or evaluation purposes but will support the University in shaping the forthcoming procurement process. |
| Item › CPV › Description | Research and development services and related consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKN |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £950,000 |
| Value › Value | £790,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 1 Feb 2029 |
| Lot › Status | planning |
| Communication › Expected publication | 6 Mar 2026 |
| Amendment › Description | Interested Suppliers are invited to complete the Request for Information Document which is available on www.eTendersNi.gov.uk. CfT number 6417227 |
| Status | planning |