Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy Service and First Contract Practitioner (FCP) MSK Service for North-East Hampshire and Farnham Patients
Published 4 Feb 2026
4 Feb 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85142100 *
Physiotherapy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South East
- Value
- £518,794
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Windsor, United Kingdom · UKJ
Contact
Award Criteria
- The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard
- Price
Related tenders
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85142100 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PSCG0059
NHS Frimley ICB ("the Commissioner") sought to commission provision to provide an Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy Service and First Contract Practitioner (FCP) MSK service for eligible patients in the North-East Hampshire and Farnham geographical locality.
Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy service: Patient population covered is North-East Hampshire and Farnham place. Referrals are via GP. The referring GPs prioritise patients as either routine or urgent. The provider carries out an initial face-to-face clinical assessment with the patient, during which a treatment plan is discussed and agreed. For referrals accepted into the service, a package of care is provided consisting of the necessary treatment required to meet the individual clinical needs of the patient. Follow-ups are also provided. Group exercise programmes are permitted as part of the treatment.
First Contact Practitioner (FCP) MSK Assessment Clinic: A community-based physiotherapy service benefitting patients with musculoskeletal conditions, who are able to be assessed and treated by a physiotherapist without an initial GP appointment. The service is delivered from participating GP Practice locations within the North-East Hampshire and Farnham locality. Patients with musculoskeletal conditions will be seen and assessed by the extended scope practitioner (ESP) who will utilise pre-existing services.
Frimley ICB has followed PSR Direct Award C for the contract to which this notice relates.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85142100 — Physiotherapy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- Option to extend by up to 1 year.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Feb 2026 10:11
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06467d
- Notice ID
- PSCG0059
Competition
1
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
Fareham, United Kingdom
GB-COH 03376266
NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board
Review Body
Windsor, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
NHS Frimley ICB ("the Commissioner") sought to commission provision to provide an Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy Service and First Contract Practitioner (FCP) MSK service for eligible patients in the North-East Hampshire and Farnham geographical locality.
Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy service: Patient p...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
44 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Adult Direct Access MSK Physiotherapy Service and First Contract Practitioner (FCP) MSK Service for North-East Hampshire and Farnham Patients |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Physiotherapy services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | The existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 80 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 20 |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | Option to extend by up to 1 year. |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | Premier Physical Healthcare Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.frimley.icb.nhs.uk |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | Premier Physical Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Premier Physical Healthcare Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Fareham |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £518,794 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 30 Jan 2026 |