Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
NEL Community Vasectomy Service
Published 21 Jan 2026
21 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 London
- Value
- £415,800
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf, London, E145HJ, United Kingdom · UKI
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
NHS North East London Integrated Care Bo...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PRJ 2198
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board (NEL ICB) (hereafter referred to as "the Authority") is seeking to commission PRJ 2198 NEL Wide Community Vasectomy Services ("the Service"). The service relates to the provision of a high quality, safe, community consultant-led no-scalpel vasectomy service comprising of pre-operative counselling, procedure and post vasectomy testing.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 4
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Options
- The Contract will commence on 01 April 2026 for an initial period of 2 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 1 year, at the sole discretion of the Authority.
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Jan 2026 16:09
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05a6f0
- Notice ID
- PRJ 2198
Competition
4
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
1 Conway Street, Fitzroy Square, London, W1T 6LP, United Kingdom
GB-CHC 265543
NHS North East London Integrated Care Board London
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
hu•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The service aims to provide a quality and safe non-scalpel technique vasectomy procedure under Local Anaesthetic (LA) in a primary care setting accordance with the Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Healthcare (FSRH),guidelines (April 2024) for all residents living within North East London boroughs. This will be in a c...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
50 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | NEL Community Vasectomy Service |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board (NEL ICB) (hereafter referred to as "the Authority") is seeking to commission PRJ 2198 NEL Wide Community Vasectomy Services ("the Service"). The service relates to the provision of a high quality, safe, community consultant-led no-scalpel vasectomy service comprising of pre-operative counselling, procedure and post vasectomy testing. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 85% |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 15% |
| Lot › Has options | Yes |
| Lot › Options › Description | The Contract will commence on 01 April 2026 for an initial period of 2 years. The Contract may be extended for an additional period of 1 year, at the sole discretion of the Authority. |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | MSI Reproductive Choices |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 20 Churchill Place, Canary Wharf |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | E145HJ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | MSI Reproductive Choices |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | MSI Reproductive Choices |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 Conway Street, Fitzroy Square |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W1T 6LP |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board London |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board London |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £415,800 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 16 Jan 2026 |