Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete Services
Older Adults Residential and Nursing Care Services
Published 12 Jan 2026
12 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85000000 *
Health and social work services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 East Cumbria, North West
- Value
- £222,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
South Lakeland House, Lowther Street, Kendal, LA9 4DQ, United Kingdom · UKD12
Contact
Mr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Al•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Award Criteria
- Quality
- Price
Related tenders
Westmorland and Furness Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: DN752656
Westmorland and Furness Council has procured a Framework for the Provision of Older Adults Residential and Nursing Care Services.
The Council is committed to achievement of continuous improvement of its residential and nursing care services for adults in Westmorland and Furness. Our ambition is to achieve positive outcomes for all Users of the Service.
We are looking to provide services that will ensure all care and support provision:
focuses on improving wellbeing and quality of life
provides a person-centred approach for individual service users
focuses on delivering outcomes people require and maximises their independence and strengths for as long as possible
promotes user choice and control; and
is flexible in response to a wide rang of assessed needs. This should include but is not limited to forming local partnerships with families and friends, and in the statutory, independent, voluntary and community sectors.
Awarded to
Grange Cottage Residential Care Home
Abbeyfield (Lakeland Extra Care)Society Ltd
Abbeyfield Furness Extra Care Society Ltd
Abbotsfield Care Home Limited
Anion Healthcare Limited
Barchester Healthcare Homes Ltd
Creative Support
Croft Avenue Care Home Ltd
HC-ONE LIMITED
Risedale Estates Limited
St Gregory's House Ltd
Vision Support Barrow & District
Full CPV breakdown
- 85000000 — Health and social work services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority · General public services
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 19
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 12 Jan 2026 11:44
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-04bd59
- Notice ID
- DN752656
Competition
19
Bids received
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Dalton in Furness, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Bolton, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
London, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
Stockport, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Penrith, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Grange over Sands, United Kingdom
HC-One Limited
Supplier Large
Darlington, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Supplier SME
Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom
Judicial Office for the Royal Courts of Justice
Review Body
London, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The Service provided under this contract must be provided in accordance with (but not limited to) the requirements of:
a) The Care Act 2014
b) Care Standards Act 2000 (including any amendments, modifications, or re-enactments)
c) The Health and Social Care Act 2008 (Regulated Activities) Regulations 2014, and 2022
d) C...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
138 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Older Adults Residential and Nursing Care Services |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 100 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | cost |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › CPV › Description | Health and social work services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
Awards
| Title | Older Adults Residential and Nursing Care Services |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Abbeyfield (Lakeland Extra Care)Society Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Abbeyfield Furness Extra Care Society Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | Abbotsfield Care Home Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | Anion Healthcare Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | Barchester Healthcare Homes Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 6 › Name | Creative Support |
| Supplier › Supplier 7 › Name | Croft Avenue Care Home Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 8 › Name | Grange Cottage Residential Care Home |
| Supplier › Supplier 9 › Name | HC-One Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 10 › Name | Risedale Estates Limited |
| Supplier › Supplier 11 › Name | St Gregory's House Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 12 › Name | Vision Support Barrow & District |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | South Lakeland House, Lowther Street |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Kendal |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | LA9 4DQ |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.westmorlandandfurness.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.westmorlandandfurness.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Regional or local authority |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | General public services |
| Party 2 › Name | Abbeyfield (Lakeland Extra Care)Society Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Abbeyfield (Lakeland Extra Care)Society Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Milnthorpe |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD1 |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › Name | Abbeyfield Furness Extra Care Society Ltd |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Abbeyfield Furness Extra Care Society Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Dalton in Furness |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 4 › Name | Abbotsfield Care Home Limited |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | Abbotsfield Care Home Limited |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Barrow in Furness |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKD12 |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | supplier |
| Party 4 › Business size | sme |
| Party 5 › Name | Anion Healthcare Limited |
| Party 5 › Identifier › Legal Name | Anion Healthcare Limited |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Bolton |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Role | supplier |
| Party 5 › Business size | sme |
| Party 6 › Name | Barchester Healthcare Homes Ltd |
| Party 6 › Identifier › Legal Name | Barchester Healthcare Homes Ltd |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Role | supplier |
| Party 6 › Business size | large |
| Party 7 › Name | Creative Support |
| Party 7 › Identifier › Legal Name | Creative Support |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Stockport |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Role | supplier |
| Party 7 › Business size | large |
| Party 8 › Name | Croft Avenue Care Home Ltd |
| Party 8 › Identifier › Legal Name | Croft Avenue Care Home Ltd |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | Penrith |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Role | supplier |
| Party 8 › Business size | sme |
| Party 9 › Name | Grange Cottage Residential Care Home |
| Party 9 › Identifier › Legal Name | Grange Cottage Residential Care Home |
| Party 9 › Address › Town / city | Grange over Sands |
| Party 9 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 9 › Role | supplier |
| Party 9 › Business size | sme |
| Party 10 › Name | HC-One Limited |
| Party 10 › Identifier › Legal Name | HC-One Limited |
| Party 10 › Address › Town / city | Darlington |
| Party 10 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 10 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 10 › Role | supplier |
| Party 10 › Business size | large |
| Party 11 › Name | Risedale Estates Limited |
| Party 11 › Identifier › Legal Name | Risedale Estates Limited |
| Party 11 › Address › Town / city | Barrow in Furness |
| Party 11 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 11 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 11 › Role | supplier |
| Party 11 › Business size | large |
| Party 12 › Name | St Gregory's House Ltd |
| Party 12 › Identifier › Legal Name | St Gregory's House Ltd |
| Party 12 › Address › Town / city | Milnthorpe |
| Party 12 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 12 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 12 › Role | supplier |
| Party 12 › Business size | sme |
| Party 13 › Name | Vision Support Barrow & District |
| Party 13 › Identifier › Legal Name | Vision Support Barrow & District |
| Party 13 › Address › Town / city | Barrow in Furness |
| Party 13 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 13 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 13 › Role | supplier |
| Party 13 › Business size | sme |
| Party 14 › Name | Judicial Office for the Royal Courts of Justice |
| Party 14 › Identifier › Legal Name | Judicial Office for the Royal Courts of Justice |
| Party 14 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 14 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 14 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Westmorland and Furness Council |
Contracts
| Title | Older Adults Residential and Nursing Care Services |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £222,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 26 Mar 2025 |