Back to search
Find a Tender
PIN
Planned Services
Provision of end-to-end digital histopathology pathway service with integrated AI diagnostic support and NHS reporting
Published 16 Dec 2025
16 Dec 2025
Closed 16 Jan 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85111800 *
Pathology services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Plymouth, South West
- Value
- £275,000
- Contract
-
1.2 years Duration
01/02/2026 31/03/2027
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Derriford Road, Plymouth, PL6 8DH, United Kingdom · UKK41
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
University Hospitals Plymouth
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85111800 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-05f6c7
University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust is releasing this Intended Approach Notice as per the NHS Provider Selection Regime (PSR) using the Most Suitable Provider route.
As per schedule 5 under Regulation 10(3), please see below the required information.
1. University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust is intending to follow the Most Suitable Provider Process to award a contract.
2. The contract title - Provision of end-to-end digital histopathology pathway service with integrated AI diagnostic support and NHS reporting
The contract reference - C407455
3. Provision of fully integrated cancer diagnostic services, focused on the prostate cancer pathway – from biopsy room, digital request and logistics through controlled laboratory processing, AI-supported diagnosis, and visual structured reporting - delivered within guaranteed timeframes through a unified digital ecosystem under NHS-led clinical responsibility. The service enables structured data capture to support ongoing hospital process improvement, research, and performance monitoring. This procurement will be conducted under the NHS Provider Selection Regime (PSR) using the Most Suitable Provider route.
CPV Code - 85111800
4. The key decision makers involved in this procurement process are Rob Archer (Cellular & Anatomical Pathology Operations Manager), Mark Austin (Category Manager for Clinical Support)
Full CPV breakdown
- 85111800 — Pathology services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Services
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - by reference to dynamic market
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Planned
- Renewal
- To be confirmed
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 16 Dec 2025 13:53
- Deadline
- 16 Jan 2026 17:00
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f6c7
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-05f6c7
Full notice record
36 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Planning
| Document › Document type | Planned procurement notice |
| Document › Description | Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/083391-2025 |
| Document › Published | 16 Dec 2025 |
Organisations
| Name | University Hospitals Plymouth |
| Address › Street | Derriford Road |
| Address › Town / city | Plymouth |
| Address › Postcode | PL6 8DH |
| Address › Country | GB |
| Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Address › Region (NUTS) | UKK41 |
| Role | buyer |
| Link | https://www.plymouthhospitals.nhs.uk/ |
| Classification › Description | Public authority - central government |
Buyer
| Name | University Hospitals Plymouth |
Tender
| Title | Provision of end-to-end digital histopathology pathway service with integrated AI diagnostic support and NHS reporting |
| Status | planned |
| Item › CPV › Description | Pathology services |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £275,000 |
| Value › Value | £275,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Below threshold - by reference to dynamic market |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Bidding period › End | 16 Jan 2026 |
| Lot › Status | planned |
| Lot › Value › Value incl. VAT | £275,000 |
| Lot › Value › Value | £275,000 |
| Lot › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2026 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › Can be extended to | 30 Sep 2027 |
| Lot › Can be renewed | Yes |
| Lot › Renewal › Description | To be confirmed |
| Communication › Expected publication | 17 Dec 2025 |