Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Contract for Provision of an Additional Learning Needs (ALN) Assistive Technology Assessment Service
Published 21 Nov 2025
21 Nov 2025
- Primary CPV
-
98000000 *
Other community, social and personal services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swansea, Wales
- Value
- £40,000
- Contract
-
2.8 years Duration
08/11/2025 31/08/2028
- Contract Types
-
98 *Other community, social & personal servi...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Civic Centre, Swansea, SA1 3SN, United Kingdom · UKL18
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
City & County of Swansea
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
98000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: CCS/25/007
Appointment of an organisation which assesses the needs of children and young people with Additional Learning Needs (ALN) who may require assistive technologies, to minimise potential barriers to learning, whilst enhancing their independence, mobility and ability to communicate
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 98000000 — Other community, social and personal services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Nov 2025 14:12
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-050fe1
- Notice ID
- CCS/25/007
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
2 Kingdom Street, London, W2 6BD, United Kingdom
Ge•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PGJV-4881-DTGT
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | City & County of Swansea |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Civic Centre |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA1 3SN |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.swansea.gov.uk/dobusiness |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Capita Business Services Limited |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 2 Kingdom Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | W2 6BD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | City & County of Swansea |
Tender
| Title | Contract for Provision of an Additional Learning Needs (ALN) Assistive Technology Assessment Service |
| Description | Appointment of an organisation which assesses the needs of children and young people with Additional Learning Needs (ALN) who may require assistive technologies, to minimise potential barriers to learning, whilst enhancing their independence, mobility and ability to communicate |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | Capita Business Services Limited |
| Item › CPV › Description | Other community, social and personal services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Provision of an Additional Learning Needs (ALN) Assistive Technology Assessment Service |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 8 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Aug 2028 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Aug 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | With the option to extend up to 48 months |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £48,000 |
| Value › Value | £40,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 8 Nov 2025 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/076075-2025 |
| Document › Published | 21 Nov 2025 |