Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Framework Complete
Primary Packaging for the Disposal of Clinical Waste
Published 30 Jul 2026
30 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
33000000 *
Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Belfast, Northern Ireland
- Value
- £5,744,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/07/2030
- Contract Types
-
33 *Medical equipment, pharmaceuticals & per...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
77 Boucher Crescent, Belfast, BT12 6HU, United Kingdom · UKN06
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Regional Business Services Organisation...
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
33000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 5871231
Framework for the supply and delivery of Containers for the safe disposal of Sharps and/or Non-sharps Clinical Waste.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 33000000 — Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Goods
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Lots
- 3
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Goods
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Framework agreement
- Yes
- Framework details
- Refer to Tender Documentation
- Number of lots
- 3
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 30 Jul 2026 11:25
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-060cc4
- Notice ID
- 5871231
Organisations on this notice
Belfast Health & Social Care Trust
Procuring Entity
A Floor, Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast, BT9 7AB, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PLQJ-5727-JCLR
Northern Health & Social Care Trust
Procuring Entity
Bretten Hall, Bush Road, Antrim, BT41 2RL, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PBRP-6676-CQZY
South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust
Procuring Entity
Ulster Hospital, Upper Newtownards Rd, Belfast, BT16 1RH, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PLGY-6381-WWWR
Southern Health and Social Care Trust
Procuring Entity
Craigavon Area Hospital, 68 Lurgan Road, Portadown, BT63 5QQ, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PJCC-1957-RCGP
Western Health & Social Care Trust
Procuring Entity
Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Glenshane Road, Londonderry, BT47 6SB, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PTVW-2397-PWCT
Northern Ireland Ambulance Service HSC Trust
Procuring Entity
Knockbracken Healthcare Park, Saintfield Road, Belfast, BT8 8SG, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PDNY-7965-NNDW
Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service
Procuring Entity
Belfast City Hosital, Belfast, BT9 7TS, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-NHS ukn06
Supplier SME
1a Carrakeel Drive, Maydown Industrial Estate, Londonderry, BT47 6UQ, United Kingdom
ra•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH NI604898
Supplier Large
York House, 45 Seymour Street, London, W1H 7JT, United Kingdom
ro•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 06355141
Supplier SME
Unit 2 Hollybank Business Park, 19 Hollybank Road, Parkgate, BT39 0DL, United Kingdom
in•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH NI021786
Supplier Large
Mediq House, Arundel Avenue, Castle Donnington, Derby, DE74 2HJ, United Kingdom
si•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 00062537
Supplier SME
Maydwell Avenue, Stane Street, Slinfold, Horsham, RH13 0GN, United Kingdom
ro•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 01201146
Supplier SME
Maryland Industrial Estate 286 Ballygowan Road, Moneyrea, BT23 6BL, United Kingdom
an•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH NI006959
Lots (3)
Lot 1
· Complete
Lot 2
· Complete
Lot 3
· Complete
Full notice record
253 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Regional Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | 77 Boucher Crescent |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | BT12 6HU |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Northern Irish devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | Belfast Health & Social Care Trust |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | A Floor, Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BT9 7AB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Evaluators on the Tender Assessment Panel |
| Party 3 › Name | Northern Health & Social Care Trust |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Bretten Hall, Bush Road |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Antrim |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | BT41 2RL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0D |
| Party 3 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 3 › Role Details | Evaluators on the Tender Assessment Panel |
| Party 4 › Name | South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Ulster Hospital, Upper Newtownards Rd |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | BT16 1RH |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0E |
| Party 4 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 4 › Role Details | Evaluators on the Tender Assessment Panel |
| Party 5 › Name | Southern Health and Social Care Trust |
| Party 5 › Address › Street | Craigavon Area Hospital, 68 Lurgan Road |
| Party 5 › Address › Town / city | Portadown |
| Party 5 › Address › Postcode | BT63 5QQ |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 5 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 5 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN07 |
| Party 5 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 5 › Role Details | Evaluators on the Tender Assessment Panel |
| Party 6 › Name | Western Health & Social Care Trust |
| Party 6 › Address › Street | Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Glenshane Road |
| Party 6 › Address › Town / city | Londonderry |
| Party 6 › Address › Postcode | BT47 6SB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 6 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 6 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0A |
| Party 6 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 6 › Role Details | Evaluators on the Tender Assessment Panel |
| Party 7 › Name | Northern Ireland Ambulance Service HSC Trust |
| Party 7 › Address › Street | Knockbracken Healthcare Park, Saintfield Road |
| Party 7 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 7 › Address › Postcode | BT8 8SG |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 7 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 7 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0E |
| Party 7 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 7 › Role Details | Named Buyer who may utilise the Framework |
| Party 8 › Name | Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service |
| Party 8 › Address › Street | Belfast City Hosital |
| Party 8 › Address › Town / city | Belfast |
| Party 8 › Address › Postcode | BT9 7TS |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 8 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 8 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN06 |
| Party 8 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 8 › Role Details | Named Buyer who may utilise the Framework |
| Party 9 › Name | EBRINGTON (NI) LTD |
| Party 9 › Address › Street | 1a Carrakeel Drive, Maydown Industrial Estate |
| Party 9 › Address › Town / city | Londonderry |
| Party 9 › Address › Postcode | BT47 6UQ |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 9 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 9 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0A |
| Party 9 › Role | supplier |
| Party 9 › Link | http://www.ebrington-ni.com |
| Party 9 › Business size | sme |
| Party 9 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 9 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 9 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 10 › Name | Bunzl UK Limited T/A Arrow County Supplies |
| Party 10 › Address › Street | York House, 45 Seymour Street |
| Party 10 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 10 › Address › Postcode | W1H 7JT |
| Party 10 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 10 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 10 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI32 |
| Party 10 › Role | supplier |
| Party 10 › Link | http://arrowcounty.com |
| Party 10 › Business size | large |
| Party 10 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 10 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 10 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 11 › Name | MEDICLEAN HYGIENE SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 11 › Address › Street | Unit 2 Hollybank Business Park, 19 Hollybank Road |
| Party 11 › Address › Town / city | Parkgate |
| Party 11 › Address › Postcode | BT39 0DL |
| Party 11 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 11 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 11 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0D |
| Party 11 › Role | supplier |
| Party 11 › Link | http://www.medicleanhygieneservices.co.uk |
| Party 11 › Business size | sme |
| Party 11 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 11 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 11 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 12 › Name | MEDIQ HEALTHCARE UK LIMITED |
| Party 12 › Address › Street | Mediq House, Arundel Avenue, Castle Donnington |
| Party 12 › Address › Town / city | Derby |
| Party 12 › Address › Postcode | DE74 2HJ |
| Party 12 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 12 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 12 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKF22 |
| Party 12 › Role | supplier |
| Party 12 › Link | http://www.mediq.co.uk |
| Party 12 › Business size | large |
| Party 12 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 12 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 12 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 13 › Name | GRIFFITHS & NIELSEN LIMITED |
| Party 13 › Address › Street | Maydwell Avenue, Stane Street, Slinfold |
| Party 13 › Address › Town / city | Horsham |
| Party 13 › Address › Postcode | RH13 0GN |
| Party 13 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 13 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 13 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ28 |
| Party 13 › Role | supplier |
| Party 13 › Link | https://www.gandn.com/ |
| Party 13 › Business size | sme |
| Party 13 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 13 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 13 › Sheltered workshop | No |
| Party 14 › Name | AQUILANT NORTHERN IRELAND LIMITED |
| Party 14 › Address › Street | Maryland Industrial Estate 286 Ballygowan Road |
| Party 14 › Address › Town / city | Moneyrea |
| Party 14 › Address › Postcode | BT23 6BL |
| Party 14 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 14 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 14 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKN0E |
| Party 14 › Role | supplier |
| Party 14 › Link | http://Www.healthcare21.eu |
| Party 14 › Business size | sme |
| Party 14 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 14 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 14 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Regional Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service |
Tender
| Title | Primary Packaging for the Disposal of Clinical Waste |
| Description | Framework for the supply and delivery of Containers for the safe disposal of Sharps and/or Non-sharps Clinical Waste. |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Techniques › Framework agreement | Yes |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Method | With and without reopening competition |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Type | closed |
| Techniques › Framework agreement › Description | Refer to Tender Documentation |
| Lot › Lot 1 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 2 › Status | complete |
| Lot › Lot 3 › Status | complete |
| Document › Document type | Conflict of interest |
| Document › Description | Not published |
Awards
| Award 1 › Status | active |
| Award 1 › Category | goods |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | EBRINGTON (NI) LTD |
| Award 1 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Bunzl UK Limited T/A Arrow County Supplies |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Containers for waste material |
| Award 1 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services |
| Award 2 › Status | active |
| Award 2 › Category | goods |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | MEDICLEAN HYGIENE SERVICES LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | MEDIQ HEALTHCARE UK LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 3 › Name | GRIFFITHS & NIELSEN LIMITED |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 4 › Name | Bunzl UK Limited T/A Arrow County Supplies |
| Award 2 › Supplier › Supplier 5 › Name | EBRINGTON (NI) LTD |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Containers for waste material |
| Award 2 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services |
| Award 3 › Status | active |
| Award 3 › Category | goods |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | AQUILANT NORTHERN IRELAND LIMITED |
| Award 3 › Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | GRIFFITHS & NIELSEN LIMITED |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Containers for waste material |
| Award 3 › Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services |
Contracts
| Contract 1 › Title | Lot 1 - Supply and Delivery of Sharps Clinical Waste Containers and Associated Products |
| Contract 1 › Status | active |
| Contract 1 › Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract 1 › Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Contract 1 › Has options | Yes |
| Contract 1 › Options › Description | The Buyer reserves the right to increase the product range depending on Buyer requirements. Potential extension(s) of up and including 18 months for procurement exercises. |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £5,392,000 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Value | £4,492,000 |
| Contract 1 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 1 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Contract 1 › Signed | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | Delivery and Supply of Core Items |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | Invoicing |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | Complaints |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 1 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 1 › Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Contract 1 › Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Contract 1 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/072082-2026 |
| Contract 1 › Document › Published | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Title | Lot 2 - Supply and Delivery of Plastic Clinical Waste Containers and Associated Products |
| Contract 2 › Status | active |
| Contract 2 › Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Contract 2 › Has options | Yes |
| Contract 2 › Options › Description | The Buyer reserves the right to increase the product range depending on Buyer requirements. Potential extension(s) of up and including 18 months for procurement exercises. |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £6,893,000 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Value | £5,744,000 |
| Contract 2 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 2 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Contract 2 › Signed | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Title | Delivery and Supply of Core Items |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 1 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Title | Invoicing |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 2 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Title | Complaints |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Description | See Tender Documentation |
| Contract 2 › Agreed Metrics › Agreed Metric 3 › Observations › Contract period › Duration In Months | 12 |
| Contract 2 › Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Contract 2 › Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Contract 2 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/072082-2026 |
| Contract 2 › Document › Published | 30 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 3 › Title | Lot 3 - Supply and Delivery of Non-Plastic Clinical Waste Containers and Associated Products |
| Contract 3 › Status | active |
| Contract 3 › Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract 3 › Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2030 |
| Contract 3 › Has options | Yes |
| Contract 3 › Options › Description | The Buyer reserves the right to increase the product range depending on Buyer requirements. Potential extension(s) of up and including 18 months for procurement exercises. |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value incl. VAT | £316,000 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Value | £263,000 |
| Contract 3 › Value › Currency | GBP |
| Contract 3 › Above threshold | Yes |
| Contract 3 › Signed | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Contract 3 › Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Contract 3 › Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Contract 3 › Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/072082-2026 |
| Contract 3 › Document › Published | 30 Jul 2026 |