Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Kitchen & Bathroom Capital Installations
Published 26 Oct 2026
26 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
39141000 *
Kitchen furniture and equipment
- Location
- 🇬🇧 West Surrey, South East
- Value
- No value specified
- Contract
-
5 years Duration
01/02/2027 31/01/2032
- Contract Types
-
39 *Furniture, furnishings & cleaning produc...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB, United Kingdom · UKJ25
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Guildford Borough Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
39141000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06625f
Guildford and Waverley Borough Councils sought to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced Contractor to deliver a planned capital programme of kitchen, bathroom, WC and wet room replacement works across occupied and void residential properties within their housing stock.
The scope of works comprises full renewal of kitchens and bathrooms, together with associated mechanical, electrical, ventilation, finishing and statutory compliance works. The Contractor will be required to maintain essential facilities for residents at all times (ensuring no tenant is left overnight without WC provision), minimise disruption within occupied homes, protect and reinstate tenant-owned fixtures where necessary, and ensure all installations are fully tested and certified on completion. All works must comply with current Building Regulations, BS 7671 (18th Edition Wiring Regulations), the Water Supply (Water Fittings) Regulations 1999, and all other relevant statutory requirements.
The proposed contract term is three (3) years, with the option, at the Authority’s sole discretion, to extend by up to two (2) additional twelve (12) month periods (1 + 1 years), giving a potential maximum term of five (5) years.
The procurement will be conducted under a Competitive Flexible Procedure in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. The process will comprise two stages:
Stage 1 – Selection Stage (PSQ)
Suppliers will be required to submit a Pre-Qualification Questionnaire (PSQ) to demonstrate organisational capability, technical competence and financial standing. Following evaluation, up to a maximum of five (5) suppliers will be shortlisted to progress to the Final Tender Stage. No contract award will be made at this stage.
Stage 2 – Final Tender Stage
Shortlisted suppliers will be invited to submit a fully developed technical and commercial tender. Submissions will be evaluated against the published award criteria to identify the most advantageous tender for contract award.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 39141000 — Kitchen furniture and equipment (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Restricted / competitive (suppliers are shortlisted first)
- Contract type
- Works
- Bids received
- 30
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Competitive flexible procedure
- Main category
- Works
- Above threshold
- Yes
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Award date
- 26 Oct 2026
- Standstill period ends
- 4 Nov 2026
- Contract can be extended to
- 31 Jan 2034
- Renewal
- 2 x 12 month increments
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 26 Oct 2026 14:21
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06625f
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06625f
Competition
30
Bids received
1
Bids considered at final stage
0
SME bids at final stage
0
VCSE bids at final stage
Organisations on this notice
Supplier, Tenderer Large
Orion House Bramah Avenue, Scottish Enterprise Technology Park, East Kilbride, Scotland, G75 0RD, United Kingdom
so•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH SC191842
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Dec 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
55 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Guildford Borough Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Millmead House, Millmead |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Guildford |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | GU2 4BB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ25 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | HLS McConnell Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Orion House Bramah Avenue, Scottish Enterprise Technology Park |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | East Kilbride, Scotland |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | G75 0RD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKM95 |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 1 | supplier |
| Party 2 › Role › Role 2 | tenderer |
| Party 2 › Link | https://mcconnell.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
| Party 2 › Public service mission organisation | No |
| Party 2 › Sheltered workshop | No |
Buyer
| Name | Guildford Borough Council |
Tender
| Title | Kitchen & Bathroom Capital Installations |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | selective |
| Procedure | Competitive flexible procedure |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | pending |
| Date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £30,120,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | works |
| Above threshold | Yes |
| Supplier › Name | HLS McConnell Ltd |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Kitchen furniture and equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Fitted kitchens |
| Item › CPV › CPV 3 › Description | Kitchen equipment |
| Item › CPV › CPV 4 › Description | Bathrooms construction work |
| Item › CPV › CPV 5 › Description | Installation of fitted kitchens |
| Standstill period › End | 4 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Feb 2027 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2032 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Jan 2034 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | 2 x 12 month increments |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Contract award notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/101077-2026 |
| Document › Published | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Assessment Summaries Date Sent | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Dec 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |