Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Outsourcing Orthopaedic Procedures
Published 28 Oct 2026
28 Oct 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85121283 *
Orthopaedic services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West Wales, Wales
- Value
- £1,605,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Corporate Offices, Block C, Welsh Government Offices, Picton Terrace,, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT, United Kingdom · UKL14
Contact
Award Criteria
- Price
Related tenders
Hywel Dda University Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85121283 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P0497
Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) are seeking to award an eight (8) month contract for the outsourcing of Orthopaedic Procedures. The direct award is being facilitated utilising the All Wales Framework Agreement for Outsourcing/Insourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostic Services.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85121283 — Orthopaedic services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 28 Oct 2026 16:29
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-0792cf
- Notice ID
- P0497
Competition
1
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
1
Foreign Bids From Non E U
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED
Supplier Large
Unit H2, Harlequin Office Park, Fieldfare, Emersons Green, Bristol, BS167FN, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
High Court
Review Body
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Lots (1)
Lot 1
This is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement without a competition. Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) are awarding at eight (8) month contract for the outsourcing of Orthopaedic Procedures. The direct award is being facilitated utilising the All Wales Framework Agreement for Outsourci...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Outsourcing Orthopaedic Procedures |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Orthopaedic services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) are seeking to award an eight (8) month contract for the outsourcing of Orthopaedic Procedures. The direct award is being facilitated utilising the All Wales Framework Agreement for Outsourcing/Insourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostic Services. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Type | price |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | An Expression of Interest exercise was undertaken to identify providers capable of delivering the required volume of hip and knee replacement procedures within the required timeframe. Practice Plus Group Emerson's Green was the only provider to express interest and confirm its ability to provide the necessary capacity. |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Hywel Dda University Health Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Hywel Dda University Health Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Corporate Offices, Block C, Welsh Government Offices, Picton Terrace, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carmarthen |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA31 3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Unit H2, Harlequin Office Park, Fieldfare, Emersons Green |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bristol |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BS167FN |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Hywel Dda University Health Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £1,605,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 28 Oct 2026 |