Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Executive Digital Leadership Development Programme
Published 21 Jul 2026
21 Jul 2026
- Primary CPV
-
73200000 *
Research and development consultancy services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West Wales, Wales
- Value
- £48,200
- Contract
-
1.5 years Duration
01/08/2026 31/01/2028
- Contract Types
-
73 *Research & development servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT, United Kingdom · UKL14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Hywel Dda University Local Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
73200000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: P0475
Hywel Dda University Health Board's (HDUHB) Workforce and OD Directorate is seeking to award a contract for the provision of an Executive Digital Leadership Development Programme. The programme will support the development of leadership capabilities required to drive digital transformation across the organisation, equipping participants with the skills, knowledge and confidence to lead change initiatives effectively. The programme will provide structured learning and development opportunities focused on leadership, strategic thinking, change management and innovation. The intended outcome is to strengthen leadership capacity, support organisational transformation objectives and improve organisational performance.
Market research undertaken by the Health Board has identified Adapt2Digital as the only supplier currently known to provide the specialist combination of executive leadership development, digital-era mindset transformation, leadership diagnostics, coaching and mentoring required to meet the programme objectives.
Adapt2Digital is the creator and sole owner of Modern Mindset Theory, The Dilyn Way™ change framework, The Power of ONE methodology and specialist digital-leadership profiling tools. These proprietary methodologies and assessment tools form a core component of the proposed programme and are exclusive to the supplier.
With more than 15 years' experience supporting UK and international public-sector leaders, Adapt2Digital has developed and refined its methodologies through delivery of transformation and leadership programmes within complex organisational environments.
Market research indicates that whilst alternative providers offer elements of leadership development, coaching or organisational change support, no other supplier has been identified that offers the same combination of proprietary methodologies, digital-leadership diagnostics and integrated development approach required for this programme.
The Health Board considers the proposed contract to represent value for money. Benchmarking undertaken against comparable executive leadership and digital transformation programmes indicates that the proposed costs are commensurate with the specialist nature of the services being provided. The programme has been developed within an approved budget and has been structured to maximise outcomes, impact and long-term organisational benefit whilst ensuring the prudent use of public funds.
Adapt2Digital is the only supplier currently identified as capable of delivering an evidence-based, digitally focused and sustainable leadership development programme that meets the Health Board's specific requirements. The supplier's exclusive intellectual property, specialist expertise and established public-sector track record provide the rationale for the proposed direct award.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 73200000 — Research and development consultancy services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Central government
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - without competition
- Main category
- Services
- Above threshold
- No
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Pending
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 21 Jul 2026 16:06
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06d023
- Notice ID
- P0475
Organisations on this notice
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership
Procuring Entity
4-5 Charnwood Court, Cardiff, CF15 7QZ, United Kingdom
Lo•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
lo•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
02•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PXWV-6492-CGMN
Supplier SME
13 Vansittart Estate, Windsor, SL4 1SE, United Kingdom
me•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-PPON PJXX-4361-LRTZ
Key dates
- Future Signature Date
- 1 Aug 2026 · Scheduled
Full notice record
60 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Hywel Dda University Local Health Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Picton Terrace |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carmarthen |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA31 3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://hduhb.nhs.wales/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Public authority - central government |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Welsh devolved regulations apply |
| Party 2 › Name | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 4-5 Charnwood Court |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Cardiff |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | CF15 7QZ |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL15 |
| Party 2 › Role | Procuring entity |
| Party 2 › Role Details | Managing this contract |
| Party 2 › Link | https://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/ |
| Party 3 › Name | Walk Digital Ltd |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 13 Vansittart Estate |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | Windsor |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | SL4 1SE |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKJ11 |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Link | https://www.adapt2digital.com/ |
| Party 3 › Business size | sme |
| Party 3 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Hywel Dda University Local Health Board |
Tender
| Title | Executive Digital Leadership Development Programme |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | direct |
| Procedure | Below threshold - without competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
| Lot › Suitable for › SMEs | Yes |
Awards
| Title | Executive Digital Leadership Development Programme |
| Status | pending |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £57,840 |
| Value › Value | £48,200 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Category | services |
| Above threshold | No |
| Supplier › Name | Walk Digital Ltd |
| Item › CPV › Description | Research and development consultancy services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jan 2028 |
| Document › Document type | Award notice |
| Document › Description | Transparency notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/068828-2026 |
| Document › Published | 21 Jul 2026 |
| Milestone › Type | Future signature date |
| Milestone › Due | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Milestone › Status | scheduled |