Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete Services
Outsourcing of Ophthalmic Procedures
Published 11 Aug 2026
11 Aug 2026
- Primary CPV
-
85100000 *
Health services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 South West Wales, Wales
- Value
- £12,000,000
- Contract
- Not specified
- Contract Types
-
85 *Health & social work servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Block C, Government Buildings, Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT, United Kingdom · UKL14
Contact
Award Criteria
- Quality and Innovation - Service Quality
- Quality and Innovation - Patient Experience and Patient Safety
- Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Integration & Collaboration
- Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Increasing Capacity
- Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Service Mobilisation
- Improving Access, Reducing Health Inequalities and Facilitating Choice - Meeting Patient Needs and Preferences
- Improving Access, Reducing Health Inequalities and Facilitating Choice - Communication with Patients and Contracting Relevant Authorities
- Price
Related tenders
Hywel Dda University Local Health Board
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
85100000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: ocds-h6vhtk-06e0db
Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) intend to award a contract to deliver an outsourced solution for ophthalmic procedures in line with the Countess of Chester Hospital Framework's direct call off process.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 85100000 — Health services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Other public body · Health
- Competition
- Direct award (no competition)
- Contract type
- Services
- Bids received
- 1
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Procurement method
- Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Covered by GPA
- Yes
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 11 Aug 2026 09:42
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e0db
- Notice ID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06e0db
Competition
1
Bids received
0
Bids from SMEs
0
Foreign Bids From E U
0
Foreign Bids From Non E U
1
Electronic bids
Organisations on this notice
Hywel Dda University Local Health Board
Buyer, Central Purchasing Body
Block C, Government Buildings, Picton Terrace, Carmarthen, SA31 3BT, United Kingdom
Si•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
si•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
SPAMEDICA LTD
Supplier Large
Spamedica House, 43 Churchgate, Bolton, BL11HU, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
High Court
Review Body
Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL, United Kingdom
+4•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
Lots (1)
Lot 1
Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) intend to award a contract to deliver an outsourced solution for ophthalmology procedures.
The Health Board has identified funding to support the Ophthalmology Service to reduce waiting lists and referral to treatment (RTT) time.
The outsourcing solution includes a diagnostic t...
· Cancelled
Full notice record
72 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Outsourcing of Ophthalmic Procedures |
| Status | complete |
| CPV › Description | Health services |
| Category | services |
| Description | Hywel Dda University Health Board (HDUHB) intend to award a contract to deliver an outsourced solution for ophthalmic procedures in line with the Countess of Chester Hospital Framework's direct call off process. |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Name | Quality and Innovation - Service Quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 1 › Description | 25 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Name | Quality and Innovation - Patient Experience and Patient Safety |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 2 › Description | 25 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Name | Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Integration & Collaboration |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 3 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Name | Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Increasing Capacity |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 4 › Description | 15 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Name | Integration, Collaboration and Service Sustainability - Service Mobilisation |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 5 › Description | 10 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Name | Improving Access, Reducing Health Inequalities and Facilitating Choice - Meeting Patient Needs and Preferences |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 6 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Name | Improving Access, Reducing Health Inequalities and Facilitating Choice - Communication with Patients and Contracting Relevant Authorities |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Type | quality |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 7 › Description | 5 |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Type | price |
| Lot › Award criteria › Criterion › Criterion 8 › Description | 0 |
| Lot › Has options | No |
| Lot › Status | cancelled |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL14 |
| Procedure type | limited |
| Procedure | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Covered by | GPA |
| Procurement Method Rationale Classifications › Description | The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive |
| Reason for this procedure | This is a Provider Selection Regime Wales (PSR Wales) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Name | SPAMEDICA LTD |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Hywel Dda University Local Health Board |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Hywel Dda University Local Health Board |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Block C, Government Buildings, Picton Terrace |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Carmarthen |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SA31 3BT |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 1 | buyer |
| Party 1 › Role › Role 2 | Central purchasing body |
| Party 1 › Link | http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/ |
| Party 1 › Buyer profile | https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0... |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 1 › Description | Body governed by public law |
| Party 1 › Classification › Classification 2 › Description | Health |
| Party 2 › Name | SPAMEDICA LTD |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | SPAMEDICA LTD |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Spamedica House, 43 Churchgate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Bolton |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UK |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | BL11HU |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | High Court |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | WC2A 2LL |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Hywel Dda University Local Health Board |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £12,000,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 11 Aug 2026 |