Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Services
Provision of Front Office Counter Services
Published 2 Nov 2026
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
79342300 *
Customer services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Swansea, Wales
- Value
- £58,204,206
- Contract
-
1.5 years Duration
01/04/2027 30/09/2028
- Contract Types
-
79 *Business services: law, marketing, consu...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Swansea, United Kingdom · UKL18
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Department for Transport
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
79342300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: PS/23/205
No description was published for this notice.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 79342300 — Customer services (primary)
Notice details
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- Large company
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- CELEX 32014L0024
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 14:54
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-042c44
- Notice ID
- PS/23/205
Organisations on this notice
Supplier Large
100 Wood Street, London, EC2V 7ER, United Kingdom
Supplier Large
100 Wood Street, London, EC2V 7ER, United Kingdom
DVLA
Review Body
Long View Road, Swansea, SA6 7JL, United Kingdom
Lots (1)
Lot 1
The extension was a permitted modification under Regulation 72(1)(c) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR). The need for the extension has been brought about by unforeseen circumstances, in particular, by the development and impact of HM Treasury Policy in respect of the Electric Vehicle Excise Duty (eVED) reg...
1 Apr 2027 to 30 Sep 2028
Full notice record
52 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Tender
| Title | Provision of Front Office Counter Services |
| CPV › Description | Customer services |
| Category | services |
| Lot › Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2027 |
| Lot › Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2028 |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
Awards
| Title | Provision of a front office counter service |
| Status | active |
| Supplier › Supplier 1 › Name | Post Office Ltd |
| Supplier › Supplier 2 › Name | Post Office Limited |
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Department for Transport |
| Party 1 › Identifier › Legal Name | Department for Transport |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.dvla.gov.uk |
| Party 2 › Name | Post Office Ltd |
| Party 2 › Identifier › Legal Name | Post Office Ltd |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 100 Wood Street |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI4 |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | EC2V 7ER |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Business size | large |
| Party 3 › Name | Post Office Limited |
| Party 3 › Identifier › Legal Name | Post Office Limited |
| Party 3 › Address › Street | 100 Wood Street |
| Party 3 › Address › Town / city | London |
| Party 3 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKI4 |
| Party 3 › Address › Postcode | EC2V 7ER |
| Party 3 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 3 › Role | supplier |
| Party 3 › Business size | large |
| Party 4 › Name | DVLA |
| Party 4 › Identifier › Legal Name | DVLA |
| Party 4 › Address › Street | Long View Road |
| Party 4 › Address › Town / city | Swansea |
| Party 4 › Address › Postcode | SA6 7JL |
| Party 4 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 4 › Role | Review body |
Buyer
| Name | Department for Transport |
Contracts
| Title | Provision of a front office counter service |
| Status | active |
| Value › Value | £58,204,206 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Signed | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Apr 2024 |
| Contract period › End | 30 Sep 2028 |
| Item › CPV › Description | Customer services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKL18 |