Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Learning Skills and Employability Service Adult Skills Programme Lot 2 Skills Activation
Published Yesterday
2 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
80000000 *
Education and training services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Sunderland, North East
- Value
- £91,766
- Contract
-
11 months Duration
07/09/2026 31/07/2027
- Contract Types
-
80 *Education & training servicesFull CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
City Hall, Plater Way,, Sunderland, SR1 3AA, United Kingdom · UKC23
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Sunderland City Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
80000000 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: OPEN20261311
Provision of Learning Skills and Employability Service Adult Skills Programme Lot 2 Skills Activation
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 80000000 — Education and training services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Open procedure
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Reserved / special regime
- Light Touch
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 02 Nov 2026 14:04
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-069410
- Notice ID
- OPEN20261311
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
Endeavour House Colmet Court, Queensway South, Team Valley Trading Estate, Gateshead, NE11 0EF, United Kingdom
tr•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04170619
Full notice record
48 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Sunderland City Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | City Hall, Plater Way, |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Sunderland |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | SR1 3AA |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | https://www.sunderland.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | TRN (TRAIN) LTD. |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | Endeavour House Colmet Court, Queensway South, Team Valley Trading Estate |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Gateshead |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | NE11 0EF |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC22 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | http://www.trainltd.org |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Sunderland City Council |
Tender
| Title | Learning Skills and Employability Service Adult Skills Programme Lot 2 Skills Activation |
| Description | Provision of Learning Skills and Employability Service Adult Skills Programme Lot 2 Skills Activation |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Open procedure |
| Special regime | Light touch |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | TRN (TRAIN) LTD. |
| Item › CPV › Description | Education and training services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC23 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Jul 2027 |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £110,119.68 |
| Value › Value | £91,766.40 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/103762-2026 |
| Document › Published | 2 Nov 2026 |