Back to search
Find a Tender
AWARD
Complete
Contract for the Supply, Installation, Maintenance, an Repair of Door Entry Systems
Published Today
4 Nov 2026
- Primary CPV
-
72222300 *
Information technology services
- Location
- 🇬🇧 Durham County, North East
- Value
- £150,000
- Contract
-
4 years Duration
01/11/2026 31/10/2030
- Contract Types
-
72 *IT services: consulting, software & supp...Full CPV Breakdown
- SME suitable
- Not stated
Publisher Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close, Durham, DH1 5WB, United Kingdom · UKC14
Contact
Award Criteria
Not specified
Related tenders
Durham County Council
All notices from this publisher Same CPV code
72222300 *
All notices with this CPV code
Reference: 003043
This Contract is for the Supply, Installation, Maintenance and Repair of Door Entry Systems (which can include, but not limited to, Door Opening/Door Release Systems, Video and Audio Door Entry Systems) in residential and domestic properties for relevant
Service Users for Adult & Health Services.
This Contract will enable Durham County Council to fulfil its duty of care to ensure that all assessed needs for door entry systems are met throughout the period of the contractual arrangement. The assessed needs will be identified by an Occupational Therapist (OT) for the Council's Adult & Health Services.
Awarded to
Full CPV breakdown
- 72222300 — Information technology services (primary)
Notice details
- Buyer type
- Local authority
- Competition
- Open competition (any supplier can bid)
- Contract type
- Services
- Winning supplier
- SME
- Procurement method
- Below threshold - open competition
- Main category
- Services
- Legal basis
- UKPGA 2023/54
- Notice status
- Complete
- Award status
- Active
- Language
- EN
- Published
- 04 Nov 2026 15:32
- OCID
- ocds-h6vhtk-06ee52
- Notice ID
- 003043
Organisations on this notice
Supplier SME
1 West Durham St. Johns Road, Durham, DH7 8RD, United Kingdom
bi•••••
Upgrade to Pro to see
GB-COH 04123832
Full notice record
51 detailsEverything the publisher included in this notice, organised by section. Contact details hidden: upgrade to Pro to see
Organisations
| Party 1 › Name | Durham County Council |
| Party 1 › Address › Street | Corten House, Dunholme Close |
| Party 1 › Address › Town / city | Durham |
| Party 1 › Address › Postcode | DH1 5WB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 1 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 1 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Party 1 › Role | buyer |
| Party 1 › Link | http://www.durham.gov.uk/ |
| Party 1 › Classification › Description | Public authority - sub-central government |
| Party 2 › Name | DFP SERVICES LIMITED |
| Party 2 › Address › Street | 1 West Durham St. Johns Road |
| Party 2 › Address › Town / city | Durham |
| Party 2 › Address › Postcode | DH7 8RD |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | GB |
| Party 2 › Address › Country | United Kingdom |
| Party 2 › Address › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Party 2 › Role | supplier |
| Party 2 › Link | https://dfpservices.co.uk/ |
| Party 2 › Business size | sme |
| Party 2 › VCSEs | No |
Buyer
| Name | Durham County Council |
Tender
| Title | Contract for the Supply, Installation, Maintenance, an Repair of Door Entry Systems |
| Status | complete |
| Procedure type | open |
| Procedure | Below threshold - open competition |
| Lot › Status | complete |
Awards
| Status | active |
| Category | services |
| Supplier › Name | DFP SERVICES LIMITED |
| Item › CPV › CPV 1 › Description | Information technology services |
| Item › CPV › CPV 2 › Description | Building and facilities management services |
| Item › Delivery › Region (NUTS) | UKC14 |
| Item › Delivery › Country | GB |
| Item › Delivery › Country | United Kingdom |
Contracts
| Title | Contract for the Supply, Installation, Maintenance, an Repair of Door Entry Systems |
| Status | active |
| Contract period › Start | 1 Nov 2026 |
| Contract period › End | 31 Oct 2030 |
| Contract period › Can be extended to | 31 Oct 2032 |
| Can be renewed | Yes |
| Renewal › Description | Option to extend a further 2 x 12 months from the contract end date. |
| Value › Value incl. VAT | £180,000 |
| Value › Value | £150,000 |
| Value › Currency | GBP |
| Above threshold | No |
| Signed | 30 Oct 2026 |
| Document › Document type | Contract notice |
| Document › Description | Contract details notice on Find a Tender |
| Document › Link | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/104806-2026 |
| Document › Published | 4 Nov 2026 |